Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Newport Beach, CA

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2020

So so so happy that I found SSK! Joline is the best! The first time I went I had never had my lips done and I was very nervous. She made me feel really relaxed and took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted. The office makes you feel very welcome and I never feel rushed. They make sure to take their time with everything they do to ensure the best outcome. I am so happy I have finally found my place! Thank you for being the best Joline ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's in November of 2016 and even after a baby, I am still extremely happy with my results.At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips were immediately fuller and had next to no bruising or pain.Dr. Kelishadi's team; from the staff at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUST choose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.I love that I can see Dr. K years after my surgery for check-in's and he is always eager and happy to see me.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow is instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

I found Dr. Kelashadi on Instagram and reached out for a few questions. He answered all my questions throroughly and patiently. I felt comfortable asking any question without feeling like I was an inconvenience unlike with other plastic surgeons I've encountered. He had an extremely easy going demeanor that made me feel very comfortable asking about procedures I wanted without a hard sell. I ended up getting Juvederm injections in my lips and they looked amazing. It's been more than a year and I still get compliments. I drove all the way from Phoenix to go to his office. Definitely worth the drive and have told all my friends who live in Southern California about him. Both Dr. K and Lindsay (his assistant) checked on me post injection. I felt very cared for and felt like I was treated like family. He was extremely professional and humble. If I need more procedures down the road I am going back. Hands down the best customer service I've ever had. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2019

I am overjoyed with excitement. I can't even begin to explain the happiness I have . I want to just give the biggest thank you to Dr. Kelishadi . He is an amazing doctor and a great human being. I have to express how touched I am to have been blessed with such an experienced, humble, caring person . Doctor K not only is a great person but the professionalism he brings to his practice is above and beyond. I am thrilled with how my Tear Through came out ! I had such tired looking eyes and I left the office with restful, rejuvenated younger eyes . I was so nervous not knowing what to expect but he just brings such comfort and confidence with him and takes away all of your anxieties just knowing you are in good hands . Thank you also to Alejandra and Shea for both of you ladies for brightening up the room with your loving smiles and cheerful demeanor. SSK thank you so much for making such a difference:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2019

Amazing Experience - I am 73 years old: A dear friend who has since passed told me the best thing she ever did ; was to have a face lift at 73 . So I took the challenge.it is delightful to look at facial image and see.a much younger.face. I smile most of the time realizing how fortunate I was to find Dr. Kelishadi, Shea and Alejandra, office staff made the experience even better by their kindness and attention... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2018

For anyone that is looking to do something for themselves, no matter what the reason is, I would recommend SSK Plastic Surgery to anyone and everyone.  I have been waiting to have cosmetic surgery for 5 years after having my 3rd child, and went to multiple offices and spoke to 4 other surgeons prior to meeting Dr. Kelishadi.  Once I met with him, I felt comfortable and trusted him with my procedure.  Dr. Kelishadi was thorough, knowledgable and patiently answered all of my questions.  I had a tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction of the back and love handle areas with a fat transfer into my butt/hips.  It was a 7.5 hour procedure that ended up being a little over 8 hours.  His staff was extremely helpful with all of the paperwork and financing leading up to the day of surgery, and the hospital staff that Dr. K is contracted with was warm and caring.  I was nervous about the procedure and my recovery, and Dr. Kelishadi personally made phone calls (even on Christmas Day because my surgery was just a few days before) to check in with me.  I was able to reach him directly with any questions or concerns- the care and level of service far exceeds any I have ever had in the medical field.I am now a little over 3 months post-op and I feel amazing and am so happy with my results.  SSK made this experience as easy as it could possibly be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I found Dr. Kelashadi on Instagram and reached out for a few questions. He answered all my questions throroughly and patiently. I felt comfortable asking any question without feeling like I was an inconvenience unlike with other plastic surgeons I've encountered. He had an extremely easy going demeanor that made me feel very comfortable asking about procedures I wanted without a hard sell. I ended up getting Juvederm injections in my lips and they looked amazing. It's been more than a year and I still get compliments. I drove all the way from Phoenix to go to his office. Definitely worth the drive and have told all my friends who live in Southern California about him. Both Dr. K and Lindsay (his assistant) checked on me post injection. I felt very cared for and felt like I was treated like family. He was extremely professional and humble. If I need more procedures down the road I am going back. Hands down the best customer service I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2017

Amazing - I am 35 years old and was looking for a curvy figure... Dr. Kelishadi performed lipo with fat transfer and I have to say my husband and I are thrilled with the results. Dr. Kelishadi was great, made us feel at ease and was there through the recovery every step of the way. If we had any questions he was a phone call away. I've had plastic surgery with other doctors but they do not compare to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Sean kelishadi is my one and only go to surgeon. He is amazing. I have had my lips, eyes, breasts done with dr. Kelishadi and he is incredible ! He has made my dreams a reality! My breasts couldn't be more perfect . My lips are incredible. I had very bad under eyes he did such an incredible job, I look so refreshed !!! Thank you so much dr. The team !!! Lindsey is incredible ! She is so sweet the whole team !! Thank you SSK !!!! My one and only go to doctor !!!! Recommended . If you want to look perfect and beautiful he will make it happen. Thank you so much doc !!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2017

On about 5 months since I had my breast aug with Dr. K, and I'm so beyond happy with the results plus the entire process. Dr. K and his team go above and beyond to make sure you're the most comfortable throughout the consultations, follow ups, procedure, and the healing process. Next up, lips!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

From Dr. K, to Lindsey and Courtney, to the hospital he does his procedures at. I am so happy with the results of my breast aug. next up, lips!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I came to Dr. Kelishadi to have some fillers in my face. When I met with him, I explained how I felt that I was starting to get jowling and it was making me look older than I am. He asked some questions about my lifestyle and determined that my face was not getting saggy, but rather that I had recently lost some weight and the fat pads in the marionette line area are the first to deflate. He recommended using fillers to correct the issue rather than having a lifting laser treatment. While I was in office, we ended up discussing my lips and had fillers there, too. If you are familiar with dermal fillers, you know that no matter what, the injections hurt; however, Dr. Kelishadi used an amazing numbing cream in me and I didn't feel any of the injections! I work in the cosmetic industry and have never used such an awesome numbing cream. Fast forward 1 week and my lips look amazing and he completely corrected the depressions in the area under my mouth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow is instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow his instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi was very engaging, accommodating, professional and a pleasure to have as my surgeon!  From the first consult to the subsequent follow up calls and appointments he was always top notch!  I couldn't have made a better choice for my first ever plastic surgery experience, I always felt at ease and thoroughly informed & I highly recommend him to anyone.RP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr. Kickass is the only way I can describe this man.  He is attentive when it comes to his patients.  I  was referred and went to him for touch up juvederm injections on my lips. (and I got "botox" as an extra)  I loved the fact that he listened and gave me a thorough consultation. he gives you his feedback on what he thinks and what's best for you.  He's down to earth and makes you feel comfortable which in my opinion is the best feeling, especially since any type of procedure to yourself can be nerve racking!  His way of injecting caused no bruising whatsoever! So that was a plus because no one noticed that I got anything done.  I just looked "re-freshed"!!! If I could give him 100 stars I would! I've referred 2 friends to him and they were both satisfied with his work! One friend got botox for the 1st time and she looks fabulous.  My other friend had previously got fillers on her lips with someone else and unfortunately were "botched".  Dr. K to the rescue! Her lips are beautiful and you can't even tell anything was wrong to begin with!. Don't think he needs anymore positivity as all the reviews but 1 are all 5 out of 5 stars.  HE'S THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing !! I had A breast augmentation done, Lip Injections and Botox by Dr Kelishadi and My results were fantastic! Not only is his work amazing but he has the absolute best personality and actually cares  about his patients. He will call and check on you personally and always makes sure his patients are happy and comfortable. I wouldn't go anywhere else ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}