Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lip Lift Procedures Near Newport Beach, CA

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2020

So so so happy that I found SSK! Joline is the best! The first time I went I had never had my lips done and I was very nervous. She made me feel really relaxed and took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted. The office makes you feel very welcome and I never feel rushed. They make sure to take their time with everything they do to ensure the best outcome. I am so happy I have finally found my place! Thank you for being the best Joline ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's in November of 2016 and even after a baby, I am still extremely happy with my results.At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips were immediately fuller and had next to no bruising or pain.Dr. Kelishadi's team; from the staff at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUST choose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.I love that I can see Dr. K years after my surgery for check-in's and he is always eager and happy to see me.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow is instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

I found Dr. Kelashadi on Instagram and reached out for a few questions. He answered all my questions throroughly and patiently. I felt comfortable asking any question without feeling like I was an inconvenience unlike with other plastic surgeons I've encountered. He had an extremely easy going demeanor that made me feel very comfortable asking about procedures I wanted without a hard sell. I ended up getting Juvederm injections in my lips and they looked amazing. It's been more than a year and I still get compliments. I drove all the way from Phoenix to go to his office. Definitely worth the drive and have told all my friends who live in Southern California about him. Both Dr. K and Lindsay (his assistant) checked on me post injection. I felt very cared for and felt like I was treated like family. He was extremely professional and humble. If I need more procedures down the road I am going back. Hands down the best customer service I've ever had. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I found Dr. Kelashadi on Instagram and reached out for a few questions. He answered all my questions throroughly and patiently. I felt comfortable asking any question without feeling like I was an inconvenience unlike with other plastic surgeons I've encountered. He had an extremely easy going demeanor that made me feel very comfortable asking about procedures I wanted without a hard sell. I ended up getting Juvederm injections in my lips and they looked amazing. It's been more than a year and I still get compliments. I drove all the way from Phoenix to go to his office. Definitely worth the drive and have told all my friends who live in Southern California about him. Both Dr. K and Lindsay (his assistant) checked on me post injection. I felt very cared for and felt like I was treated like family. He was extremely professional and humble. If I need more procedures down the road I am going back. Hands down the best customer service I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Sean kelishadi is my one and only go to surgeon. He is amazing. I have had my lips, eyes, breasts done with dr. Kelishadi and he is incredible ! He has made my dreams a reality! My breasts couldn't be more perfect . My lips are incredible. I had very bad under eyes he did such an incredible job, I look so refreshed !!! Thank you so much dr. The team !!! Lindsey is incredible ! She is so sweet the whole team !! Thank you SSK !!!! My one and only go to doctor !!!! Recommended . If you want to look perfect and beautiful he will make it happen. Thank you so much doc !!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2017

On about 5 months since I had my breast aug with Dr. K, and I'm so beyond happy with the results plus the entire process. Dr. K and his team go above and beyond to make sure you're the most comfortable throughout the consultations, follow ups, procedure, and the healing process. Next up, lips!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

From Dr. K, to Lindsey and Courtney, to the hospital he does his procedures at. I am so happy with the results of my breast aug. next up, lips!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I came to Dr. Kelishadi to have some fillers in my face. When I met with him, I explained how I felt that I was starting to get jowling and it was making me look older than I am. He asked some questions about my lifestyle and determined that my face was not getting saggy, but rather that I had recently lost some weight and the fat pads in the marionette line area are the first to deflate. He recommended using fillers to correct the issue rather than having a lifting laser treatment. While I was in office, we ended up discussing my lips and had fillers there, too. If you are familiar with dermal fillers, you know that no matter what, the injections hurt; however, Dr. Kelishadi used an amazing numbing cream in me and I didn't feel any of the injections! I work in the cosmetic industry and have never used such an awesome numbing cream. Fast forward 1 week and my lips look amazing and he completely corrected the depressions in the area under my mouth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow is instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow his instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr. Kickass is the only way I can describe this man.  He is attentive when it comes to his patients.  I  was referred and went to him for touch up juvederm injections on my lips. (and I got "botox" as an extra)  I loved the fact that he listened and gave me a thorough consultation. he gives you his feedback on what he thinks and what's best for you.  He's down to earth and makes you feel comfortable which in my opinion is the best feeling, especially since any type of procedure to yourself can be nerve racking!  His way of injecting caused no bruising whatsoever! So that was a plus because no one noticed that I got anything done.  I just looked "re-freshed"!!! If I could give him 100 stars I would! I've referred 2 friends to him and they were both satisfied with his work! One friend got botox for the 1st time and she looks fabulous.  My other friend had previously got fillers on her lips with someone else and unfortunately were "botched".  Dr. K to the rescue! Her lips are beautiful and you can't even tell anything was wrong to begin with!. Don't think he needs anymore positivity as all the reviews but 1 are all 5 out of 5 stars.  HE'S THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing !! I had A breast augmentation done, Lip Injections and Botox by Dr Kelishadi and My results were fantastic! Not only is his work amazing but he has the absolute best personality and actually cares  about his patients. He will call and check on you personally and always makes sure his patients are happy and comfortable. I wouldn't go anywhere else ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.