Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near Newport Beach, CA

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2021

Here is the before (on right) and after (on left, brighter pic) pics.My main issue was the crease between my eyes, in the middle, slightly above and in my brow area.  In the pics it looks slight but in real life I had a definite crease, which was obvious.As you can see that has been taken care of!!!  Also the other wrinkles on my forehead area look much better, too.The staff at SSK, NB was amazing and Dr. Kelishadii is  top notch!Krystal- thanks again for making my 1st Botox experience a awesome one and giving me such amazing results.PS still seeing the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2021

This review is for Krystal. I was going to SSK for a consultation (from out of town) and since I was going to be in the office, I thought I should make the most of it and have Botox done while there. I had only had Botox done 1x before and it was approx 3 years ago. It was an awful experience, but  I thought I would give SSK and Krystal a try and see if it would be any better. I informed the staff that I have a phobia of needles and so anything we could do to make it better would be much appreciated. Their office is clean and very nice and puts you at ease. Krystal did everything possible to make it the best experience- and it was! She didn’t draw on my face, but rather on the paper next to her, she used the best needles to make them the most effective and reduce pain, she applied a numbing cream (AMAZING), let me listen to music and checked in with me during. Her technique was incredible and you can tell she truly is a master of her craft! I didn’t pass out. I didn’t hurt and I didn’t even bruise!!! My lines are worlds better and it is all because of Krystal. Thank you for listening to me and taking the time to do a great job! You’re so talented. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Kelishadi is truly amazing, I would highly recommend to anyone considering any time of plastic surgery or Botox. I had breast augmentation done in 2016 with him and it was the BEST decision I could have made, they are perfect, symmetrical and I recommend him to all of my friends and clients.. His office staff is incredibly friendly and professional, they are always so helpful anytime I come in for a follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

SSK Plastic surgery is the best plastic surgeons office in OC. Their entire staff is amazing and is very responsive. Jolene is their injector there and is amazing. I have gotten Botox, filler, and a few laser treatments from her and she is amazing. She always preps you on what exactly to expect, how it will feel, the results and she always follows up with you every day after. At SSK they really put their patients health and concerns first! Dr. K always comes in before the procedure and lets you know what to expect and sort of walks you through the process to ensure you know you are in good hands. He has some of the most talented people working at SSK! Jolene is also the sweetest person ever and will make you feel comfortable throughout the entire process :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Kelishadi is hands down the best plastic surgeon in Orange County. He and his team made me feel comfortable and always taken care of. Shea and Alejandra answered any and all questions I had prior to my consultation. The team of  anesthesiologists were world class and put my mind at ease prior to surgery. Dr. Kelishadi treated me like I was his  only patient and was constantly checking in with myself and my husband post op and ready to answer any questions I've had since. If you have any desire to have any cosmetic procedures done, I encourage you to go see the very best and that is Dr. Sean Kelishadi. In addition to having my breasts augmentation at SSK, I have also been lucky enough to become a patient of nurse Jolene Retaskie. I reached out to her with some questions regarding Botox. She answered all of my questions and also provided me get resources to get discounts and coupons which was amazing!! She was so gentle and explained each step as I got my first dose of Botox. After she followed up with me and since then she checks in and always she's any specials or contests with me. As a busy working mom it's so nice to have a safe place to have "work" done. I highly recommend Jolene for all your   injections needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

Did my brotox with Dr. Kelishadi and it superseded my expectations. I recommend anyone that is intrested in getting botox to Dr. Kelishadi he is the best in the industry. Everyone at SSK is helpful and makes you feel comfortable with any questions you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Dr. Kelishadi coached me through my first Botox experience. As nervous as I was, he made me feel at ease by explaining step by step what my experience would be like. I immediately became excited to proceed and was incredibly pleased with the results! I quickly referred several friends to him, given that I had such a great experience. They were also very pleased with their results, as a few went forward with breast augmentation surgery and looked AMAZING after. These friends also stated their pain was well managed post-operatively and were back to work within a few days. He is at least worth meeting for a consult, as his bedside manner with patients is like no other! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr. Kickass is the only way I can describe this man.  He is attentive when it comes to his patients.  I  was referred and went to him for touch up juvederm injections on my lips. (and I got "botox" as an extra)  I loved the fact that he listened and gave me a thorough consultation. he gives you his feedback on what he thinks and what's best for you.  He's down to earth and makes you feel comfortable which in my opinion is the best feeling, especially since any type of procedure to yourself can be nerve racking!  His way of injecting caused no bruising whatsoever! So that was a plus because no one noticed that I got anything done.  I just looked "re-freshed"!!! If I could give him 100 stars I would! I've referred 2 friends to him and they were both satisfied with his work! One friend got botox for the 1st time and she looks fabulous.  My other friend had previously got fillers on her lips with someone else and unfortunately were "botched".  Dr. K to the rescue! Her lips are beautiful and you can't even tell anything was wrong to begin with!. Don't think he needs anymore positivity as all the reviews but 1 are all 5 out of 5 stars.  HE'S THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is incredible! I had my first Botox experience with him when he worked in Louisville-he was professional and patient, made sure I was comfortable and numbed up prior to the injections. He called me several days after to check on me, asking me how I felt about the results(Which I was very pleased with!) and made sure any questions I had were answered.  Since my experience I referred him to several friends who were very pleased with their consultations and results.  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing !! I had A breast augmentation done, Lip Injections and Botox by Dr Kelishadi and My results were fantastic! Not only is his work amazing but he has the absolute best personality and actually cares  about his patients. He will call and check on you personally and always makes sure his patients are happy and comfortable. I wouldn't go anywhere else ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2014

Botox for my Birthday! - Louisville, KY - As I was approaching my 50th birthday later in the year, I decided to try Botox for the first time. Dr. Kelishadi exceeded my expectations of the outcome. He was very informative as to what to expect and answered any questions I had. I am very pleased with the results and would highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedure you may be contemplating. He is very concerned with his patients... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.