Patient Reviews

Reviews for DuraSorb® Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Newport Beach, CA

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2022

Dr. Kelishadi and his wonderful team are beyond words- seriously incredible! I scheduled a consult with him, went and immediately knew he was the one for me. Valerie at the front desk loves her job, and you can tell just by speaking with her over the phone. When I went in for my consult, I was greeted warmly by Dr. Kelishadi, Sherry, Aida and every other member of his team. They all stopped to say "Hello" and "Welcome!" After spending an hour-long consult with Dr. Kelishadi I felt validated, heard, and confident. I went ahead and booked the surgery at the end of my consult and never looked back. I did not schedule a consultation with an other surgeons because I knew he would get it right! Back story: I was unsatisfied with my previous lift and implants. My previous surgeon had even completed a revision, yet still didn’t get it right. Turns out I had the wrong profile implants and the wrong type of lift from the beginning. Insert Dr. Kelishadi and I am over the moon with my results!He completed a revision with a lift (lollipop) and placed Ultra High Profile implants to give me the exact look I wanted. Seriously, look no further. He is the one for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2022

Dr. Kelishadi and his team are absolutely amazing.I was searching for a new plastic surgeon and thankfully I found an awesome Dr.From my first phone call Valerie was fantastic. She made me feel very comfortable.I booked my  consultation  and after meeting Dr.Kelishadi , I knew he was the man for the job. 8/9/22 I had my implants replaced and a lift . I am now 3 weeks post op breasts are looking amazing.Everyone at SSK from the front office to the back office and the surgery site have been pleasant and very professional.Definitely do recommend Dr. Kelishadi....Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2022

Dr. KELISHADI and his staff are amazing. My wife had a lift and breast augmentation. From the initial consultation we knew we had found the right plastic surgeon. He explained everything in detail and went over the entire process with us. His attention to detail is impeccable. After the surgery he and his staff called several times to check on my wife and make sure she was healing correctly. We could not be happier with our choice of Dr. KELISHADI. We highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2022

I had Breast Augmentation with SSK March 2021 and it has been the best decision I’ve made by far. After several consultations, Dr. Kelishadi stood out to me the most because of his knowledge, very high standards & his amazing personality. During my consult he dedicated plenty of time for me, answered all my questions & explained much more of the surgery than I ever imagined to know -which was great I felt highly educated. Post-Op was when he really surpassed my expectations as a surgeon. He provided me his personal number & Dr. K himself called to check up on me several times. Recovery was smooth I have not had any issues. I am in love with the results - my breast fit my petite body, they are soft, fluffy & very sexy! I trust him with my life & would recommend him to anyone wanting a breast augmentation. I am 23yrs 5’0 130lb & got 505CC. I got the surgery done March 2021, so writing this review a bit over a year later :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2022

Hey I’m Natalie I’m so happy with my boob job I can’t not thank him for his amazing work I feel amazing through my recovery as well I can’t not be more happy and thankful for him and his team very nice people I totally recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2022

Couldn’t be any happier - my results look so natural - First off let me say, Dr. K is an amazing surgeon and person all around! The attention to detail and thorough consultation is what made me realize he was the perfect surgeon for me- aside from his amazing before and after breast augmentation photos which initally roped me in. This was my first experience getting any kind of cosmetic surgery and wanted to make sure I found someone who not only had natural results with patients, but also had great bedside manner so I could feel 100% comfortable. If you are looking for the same qualities in a surgeon, look no further! Dr. K and his staff make sure you have everything you could possibly need for recovery before your scheduled surgery which is a huge plus!As far as recovery, I had the best experience I think I could have possibly had. He always gives out his personal phone number to make sure there are no hiccups, he even called my boyfriend (who was taking care of me during recovery) to check in on me the day of/after to make sure I was doing well. As of now I am a year out from my surgery and most people don’t even know I had a breast augmentation because they look so natural. Let me just say my boyfriend and I RAVE about Dr. K to everyone I know and recommend him to anyone looking to get their breasts done. All in all, he is the absolute best!Thank you for boosting my self confidence, Dr. K! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2022

I never write reviews because its very hard to impress me, but this time i had to. I had breast lift + implant exchange with Dr. Kelishadi less than 3 weeks ago and I can already tell he has done an excellent job, i absolutely love my results. However I want to dedicate this review mostly to the actual clinic and stuff, because I am very impressed, especially when comparing to other plastic surgeon practices. First of all, Dr. Kelishadi is very welcoming and takes his time (exactly 1 hour) during the consultation to explain everything and answer all the questions to the last detail. I could immediately tell he knows what is he doing and when I left his clinic I canceled all my other consultations I had scheduled because I knew I will choose Dr. Kelishadi 100%. All the other stuff is also very friendly, from the receptionist Valerie to all the nurses and also his wife, who is a pharmacist there and will be explaining all the medication. NOW - the most important thing that made a difference for me was the fact that they will provide you with a huge bag full of necessary items, as well as all the medication you will need, WITHOUT ANY ADDITIONAL CHARGES!!! Yes, i know its most likely included in the total price I paid for the surgery, but trust me it feels nice when you know that you dont need to worry about other expenses and you are just ready to go. I am saying this because I actually just booked rhinoplasty with a different doctor, paying 22k and they still made me pay extra for the medication and tried to sell me a scar gel for additional 65$, which Dr. Kelishadi also already includes in his package. The rhinoplasty practice is also making me do 2 covid pcr tests which needs to be done at their dedicated lab ($150each). I didnt have to deal with any of this at SSK surgery, and I just want to say that this is not about the money but about the overall experience and small details like this that make you feel like they actually value you and they are not just trying to sell you things. Dr. Kelishadi and his stuff made me feel safe and I can tell they really value their patients. I live almost 2 hours away from Newport Beach but it was definitely worth the drive and I will definitely choose Dr. Kelishadi again for more procedures if I need to. Also, the price is direct equivalent of his work (and I would even say he could charge more) so dont be cheap because then you will have to go redo your surgery anyway and pay more for reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2022

I had the best experience with Dr. Kelishadi. He was attentive and answered all my questions. I am 10 months post op and I love love love my breasts! He did such a great job. My breasts look amazing, they feel natural and my scar is barely visible. When I was nervous about how big to go he reassured me and I am so glad I listened to him. I highly recommend this plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2022

Breast augmentation revision, lift & lower eyelid lift with fat transfer - Such an amazing experience with Dr K and everyone at SSK plastic surgery from the consultation to the surgery to even the post op care - top notch - I had a breast augmentation revision , lift & lower eye lid lift with fat transfer - I work as a recovery room nurse - so I pay attention to details the information provided before surgery had all my questions answered and I knew what to expect in my recovery process. Dr K was kind enough to check in on me the night of surgery to see how I was feeling ! The kindness , the care - this has been a wonderful experience- I am one week post op and I can’t wait to be fully healed !Anyone considering any cosmetic procedure- I highly recommend ssk !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2022

Breast Augmentation 25 Year Old - Day of surgery went so smooth - SSK plastic surgery has made my experience extremely well! Once I met Dr. Kelishadi, I felt very safe in his hands. He is very patient surgeon. I felt comfortable in trusting him. Days leading up to the survey, I felt many emotions! Happy, excited, and nervous. From my consultation and to my pre-op I felt very well cared for. I had the opportunity to try on sizers, and had a 3D example of my size. Valerie was extremely kind in the way she spoke to me, as I was getting nervous. She took the time on the phone with me and provided comfort. I am so thankful for that! All of the staff is very kind. Day of surgery went so smooth. The nurse talked me through everything, the anesthesiologist introduced himself and also gave me the rundown of what to expect. Dr. Kelishadi came in with such a positive vibe! He’s so professional and genuine. I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. I can’t wait to see how they came out! I'll sharing pics soon! Again, Thank you Dr. Kelishadi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2021

Dr. K is a life saver! From the minute I called his office for a consultation I felt comfortable. His staff is so warm and welcoming! I called in for a breast revision since Dr. Casper left me completely bottomed out with awful scarring. The consultation was great. Dr. k was amazing, gave me tons of info and was honest with me about the complication of my revision. He was booked out a month but his staff assured me since I was a revision I would be on a list to fill a cancellation. I couldn’t believe they actually called and I had surgery within a week of my consult. Surgery is such a scary thing but I was very comfortable in Dr. K’s surgery center. The anesthesiologist spoke to me before surgery and so did he. Even after a very difficult surgery my recovery process was a breeze! I was ready to get back to the office the next day! Which I don’t recommend haha but I was ready! I was off my meds within days. My first surgery I took a full 2 weeks to recover and felt awful the entire time.  I could go on and on but my results are amazing and I couldn’t recommend this entire office enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Kelishadi is without a doubt the kindest, most sincere doctor - I am 2 weeks and 2 days post op from my Mommy Makeover with Dr. Kelishadi. I had a breast implant replacement from saline to gummy silicone and a breast lift. Dr. Kelishadi recommended a tummy tuck for an ultimate waistline and flat tummy but I felt it was too intense and chickened out lol! So I did a BBL instead which is lipo and fat transfer to my butt. I wanted a very natural shaping vs a huge butt. During the consultation Dr.Kelishadi paid very close attention to what I wanted and spent the time with me to explain each procedure and possible outcome. PreOp everything was online to review prior to surgery and Dr. Kelishadi answered all my questions during our preop appointment. Surgery day I was super nervous this was my 4th time going under anesthesia and my biggest surgery out of those. The staff made me comfortable and once Dr.Kelishadi arrived I was as comfortable as I could be. After surgery I stayed at the Laguna Recovery center for 3 nights which Dr.Kelishadi referred me to. Looking at my immediate results I was beyond impressed. It was better that what he explained and better that the pictures he showed me. I am still swollen and recovering however I'm super excited about how everything is healing and can't wait to see how everything goes in the next couple months. Dr. Kelishadi was very nice and concerned about my health and healing during my recovery and he checked in with me on his personal cell frequently. I've had plastic surgery twice before and Dr.Kelishadi is without a doubt the kindest, most sincere doctor I have had. I highly recommend him and may even bite the bullet and do the tummy tuck in the future. After seeing how well he taped me up after surgery and how well I'm healing I think he would do an incredible job with a tummy tuck! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.