Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Newport Beach, CA

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2021

Ladies if you are thinking about getting any type of cosmetic surgery done, this is the place!!  From financing to the surgery it was such a easy process.  Dr. Kelishadi and his assistant Valerie are awesome!  Dr. Kelishadi takes the time to discuss your expectations and what he can do for you.  I got my lift and augmentation in July, now I am going back for my tummy tuck and fat transfer to my buttocks.  I am beyond excited, thank you Dr. Kelishadi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2021

Dr. Kelishadi is without a doubt the kindest, most sincere doctor - I am 2 weeks and 2 days post op from my Mommy Makeover with Dr. Kelishadi. I had a breast implant replacement from saline to gummy silicone and a breast lift. Dr. Kelishadi recommended a tummy tuck for an ultimate waistline and flat tummy but I felt it was too intense and chickened out lol! So I did a BBL instead which is lipo and fat transfer to my butt. I wanted a very natural shaping vs a huge butt. During the consultation Dr.Kelishadi paid very close attention to what I wanted and spent the time with me to explain each procedure and possible outcome. PreOp everything was online to review prior to surgery and Dr. Kelishadi answered all my questions during our preop appointment. Surgery day I was super nervous this was my 4th time going under anesthesia and my biggest surgery out of those. The staff made me comfortable and once Dr.Kelishadi arrived I was as comfortable as I could be. After surgery I stayed at the Laguna Recovery center for 3 nights which Dr.Kelishadi referred me to. Looking at my immediate results I was beyond impressed. It was better that what he explained and better that the pictures he showed me. I am still swollen and recovering however I'm super excited about how everything is healing and can't wait to see how everything goes in the next couple months. Dr. Kelishadi was very nice and concerned about my health and healing during my recovery and he checked in with me on his personal cell frequently. I've had plastic surgery twice before and Dr.Kelishadi is without a doubt the kindest, most sincere doctor I have had. I highly recommend him and may even bite the bullet and do the tummy tuck in the future. After seeing how well he taped me up after surgery and how well I'm healing I think he would do an incredible job with a tummy tuck!Updated on 12 Mar 2021:I don’t have the before pictures yet but will upload them once I have a chance.I do want to note that the Laguna Recovery center was ~$900 per night and had great service. However I noticed I was missing 10 pain killers (norco) when I got home. When I asked them about it they were not helpful nor did they return the meds which they admitted to removing from my medical bag. Regardless I still highly recommend Dr. Kelishadi and will follow up in a couple more weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2019

Just take ALL of my money! Lol! There's nothing Dr K and his staff can't do!After looking for years to find a great plastic surgeon for my desired mommy makeover, Dr. K instantly won over my heart. His warm smile and demeanor is what OC and so many plastic surgeons are lacking. Not only did I decide to go with SSK for my flawless breast augmentation and tummy tuck, I also you them for my hydrofacils and "lady rejuvenation"! I love his services so much that I feel like I'm cheating on him if I go anywhere else. Definitely changing the game of hospitality and beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2019

Just take ALL of my money! Lol! There's nothing Dr K and his staff can't do! After looking for years to find a great plastic surgeon for my desired mommy makeover, Dr. K instantly won over my heart. His warm smile and demeanor is what OC and so many plastic surgeons are lacking. Not only did I decide to go with SSK for my flawless breast augmentation and tummy tuck, I also you them for my hydrofacils and "lady rejuvenation"! I love his services so much that I feel like I'm cheating on him if I go anywhere else. Definitely changing the game of hospitality and beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2019

Mommy Makeover - Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Dr. Kelishadi is a rock star! I feel very blessed to have found such a great doc to do this surgery. His team, both Shea and Alejandra, are super nice and help you throughout the process. After a lifetime of heavy DD breasts, which were both pendulous and sagging after childbirth, I have beautiful C cup perky breasts. When I first saw them I began to cry because of how happy I was with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2018

For anyone that is looking to do something for themselves, no matter what the reason is, I would recommend SSK Plastic Surgery to anyone and everyone.  I have been waiting to have cosmetic surgery for 5 years after having my 3rd child, and went to multiple offices and spoke to 4 other surgeons prior to meeting Dr. Kelishadi.  Once I met with him, I felt comfortable and trusted him with my procedure.  Dr. Kelishadi was thorough, knowledgable and patiently answered all of my questions.  I had a tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction of the back and love handle areas with a fat transfer into my butt/hips.  It was a 7.5 hour procedure that ended up being a little over 8 hours.  His staff was extremely helpful with all of the paperwork and financing leading up to the day of surgery, and the hospital staff that Dr. K is contracted with was warm and caring.  I was nervous about the procedure and my recovery, and Dr. Kelishadi personally made phone calls (even on Christmas Day because my surgery was just a few days before) to check in with me.  I was able to reach him directly with any questions or concerns- the care and level of service far exceeds any I have ever had in the medical field.I am now a little over 3 months post-op and I feel amazing and am so happy with my results.  SSK made this experience as easy as it could possibly be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing.  He's knowledgeable and thorough.  He answered all my questions and gave me all the pros and cons to consider for getting a tummy tuck.  Unlike some other plastic surgeons I've gone to in the past who just want to sell you he was nothing like that.  If you're looking to find a surgeon in OC look no further. He is your guy.  The office staff and nurse are super nice and friendly and were very attentive to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2017

I've wanted to write a review for awhile, but I can't come up with the right words to describe how amazing my experience has been with Dr Kelishadi and his team. From the minute I walked in his office, I felt at ease and comfortable. He is so friendly, welcoming and has a great sense of humor. I was so nervous about even just discussing my options, but those fears went away quickly. He listened to all my needs & concerns, and I never once felt rushed. Each consult, Dr K spent at least an hour with me. After the first consult, I booked my surgery and never even met with another surgeon. I didn't feel the need to since I knew he would do exactly what I wanted with fantastic results. He also gave me a great price!After surgery, Dr K and his team checked in with me regularly, even texting from his personal phone to make sure my recovery was going well and see if I had any questions/concerns. I was pretty nervous throughout recovery and wondering if I'd love the final results, but he constantly reassured me that everything went perfectly and I'd be happy. Being happy is a huge understatement! I would strongly recommend SSK Plastic Surgery to anyone interested in getting work done. Dr Kelishadi and his team are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2016

Just want to write a review on the experience with this Doctor so far.  My wife just had a pretty extensive surgery last week.  She was very nervous but I can tell you honestly this doctors bed side manner is second to none from all the appointments before the surgery but what really has been great is how much he cares after the surgery.  He text me multiple times right when surgery was over.  Then came down and talked with me for almost an hour.  His was just after a 7 hour surgery.. This was so comforting because we were all anxious.my wife is now 5 days post op and he's text or called regularly answering any questions and making sure she is ok.  So id give his customer service 5 plus stars..  Now comes the even better part.  To say we are blown away with the results is an understatement.  This doctor from day one appointment all the way to executing the plan is 5 stars plus all day.  We've already referred a friend to him and we don't do that lightly.  With all the bad things or poor service you here about out there I had to write this review.  This is one of the good guys out there.  Thank you Doc for really caring..  We wish you many years of success..  You deserve it.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.