Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Newport Beach, CA

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2020

I can't say enough good stuff about Jolene. In fact, I followed her to SSK from her previous job. She's incredibly skilled and always works with me to achieve the perfect natural results I want. I really feel like she listens to what I want, and she makes sure I'm 100% happy before I leave the office. She is so sweet, while exuding a confidence and professionalism that puts me at ease. She's also incredibly generous with her time, and gives excellent follow-up care and advice via text. I'm grateful I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

SSK Plastic surgery is the best plastic surgeons office in OC. Their entire staff is amazing and is very responsive. Jolene is their injector there and is amazing. I have gotten Botox, filler, and a few laser treatments from her and she is amazing. She always preps you on what exactly to expect, how it will feel, the results and she always follows up with you every day after. At SSK they really put their patients health and concerns first! Dr. K always comes in before the procedure and lets you know what to expect and sort of walks you through the process to ensure you know you are in good hands. He has some of the most talented people working at SSK! Jolene is also the sweetest person ever and will make you feel comfortable throughout the entire process :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Kelishadi is hands down the best plastic surgeon in Orange County. He and his team made me feel comfortable and always taken care of. Shea and Alejandra answered any and all questions I had prior to my consultation. The team of  anesthesiologists were world class and put my mind at ease prior to surgery. Dr. Kelishadi treated me like I was his  only patient and was constantly checking in with myself and my husband post op and ready to answer any questions I've had since. If you have any desire to have any cosmetic procedures done, I encourage you to go see the very best and that is Dr. Sean Kelishadi. In addition to having my breasts augmentation at SSK, I have also been lucky enough to become a patient of nurse Jolene Retaskie. I reached out to her with some questions regarding Botox. She answered all of my questions and also provided me get resources to get discounts and coupons which was amazing!! She was so gentle and explained each step as I got my first dose of Botox. After she followed up with me and since then she checks in and always she's any specials or contests with me. As a busy working mom it's so nice to have a safe place to have "work" done. I highly recommend Jolene for all your   injections needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's in November of 2016 and even after a baby, I am still extremely happy with my results.At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips were immediately fuller and had next to no bruising or pain.Dr. Kelishadi's team; from the staff at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUST choose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.I love that I can see Dr. K years after my surgery for check-in's and he is always eager and happy to see me.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow is instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

I found Dr. Kelashadi on Instagram and reached out for a few questions. He answered all my questions throroughly and patiently. I felt comfortable asking any question without feeling like I was an inconvenience unlike with other plastic surgeons I've encountered. He had an extremely easy going demeanor that made me feel very comfortable asking about procedures I wanted without a hard sell. I ended up getting Juvederm injections in my lips and they looked amazing. It's been more than a year and I still get compliments. I drove all the way from Phoenix to go to his office. Definitely worth the drive and have told all my friends who live in Southern California about him. Both Dr. K and Lindsay (his assistant) checked on me post injection. I felt very cared for and felt like I was treated like family. He was extremely professional and humble. If I need more procedures down the road I am going back. Hands down the best customer service I've ever had. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2019

I am overjoyed with excitement. I can't even begin to explain the happiness I have . I want to just give the biggest thank you to Dr. Kelishadi . He is an amazing doctor and a great human being. I have to express how touched I am to have been blessed with such an experienced, humble, caring person . Doctor K not only is a great person but the professionalism he brings to his practice is above and beyond. I am thrilled with how my Tear Through came out ! I had such tired looking eyes and I left the office with restful, rejuvenated younger eyes . I was so nervous not knowing what to expect but he just brings such comfort and confidence with him and takes away all of your anxieties just knowing you are in good hands . Thank you also to Alejandra and Shea for both of you ladies for brightening up the room with your loving smiles and cheerful demeanor. SSK thank you so much for making such a difference:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2018

Loving the results - I had a great experience with Dr. Kelishadi and his great staff (thank you Alejandra!) He really took the time to explain the procedure and to make me feel at ease. He was super patient with me and answered all my questions. He made me feel so comfortable since I was so nervous getting fillers for the first time underneath the eye area. Best of all I had no bruising after the injections... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I found Dr. Kelashadi on Instagram and reached out for a few questions. He answered all my questions throroughly and patiently. I felt comfortable asking any question without feeling like I was an inconvenience unlike with other plastic surgeons I've encountered. He had an extremely easy going demeanor that made me feel very comfortable asking about procedures I wanted without a hard sell. I ended up getting Juvederm injections in my lips and they looked amazing. It's been more than a year and I still get compliments. I drove all the way from Phoenix to go to his office. Definitely worth the drive and have told all my friends who live in Southern California about him. Both Dr. K and Lindsay (his assistant) checked on me post injection. I felt very cared for and felt like I was treated like family. He was extremely professional and humble. If I need more procedures down the road I am going back. Hands down the best customer service I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Sean kelishadi is my one and only go to surgeon. He is amazing. I have had my lips, eyes, breasts done with dr. Kelishadi and he is incredible ! He has made my dreams a reality! My breasts couldn't be more perfect . My lips are incredible. I had very bad under eyes he did such an incredible job, I look so refreshed !!! Thank you so much dr. The team !!! Lindsey is incredible ! She is so sweet the whole team !! Thank you SSK !!!! My one and only go to doctor !!!! Recommended . If you want to look perfect and beautiful he will make it happen. Thank you so much doc !!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

From Dr. K, to Lindsey and Courtney, to the hospital he does his procedures at. I am so happy with the results of my breast aug. next up, lips!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I came to Dr. Kelishadi to have some fillers in my face. When I met with him, I explained how I felt that I was starting to get jowling and it was making me look older than I am. He asked some questions about my lifestyle and determined that my face was not getting saggy, but rather that I had recently lost some weight and the fat pads in the marionette line area are the first to deflate. He recommended using fillers to correct the issue rather than having a lifting laser treatment. While I was in office, we ended up discussing my lips and had fillers there, too. If you are familiar with dermal fillers, you know that no matter what, the injections hurt; however, Dr. Kelishadi used an amazing numbing cream in me and I didn't feel any of the injections! I work in the cosmetic industry and have never used such an awesome numbing cream. Fast forward 1 week and my lips look amazing and he completely corrected the depressions in the area under my mouth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow is instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow his instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

Did my brotox with Dr. Kelishadi and it superseded my expectations. I recommend anyone that is intrested in getting botox to Dr. Kelishadi he is the best in the industry. Everyone at SSK is helpful and makes you feel comfortable with any questions you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Dr. Kelishadi coached me through my first Botox experience. As nervous as I was, he made me feel at ease by explaining step by step what my experience would be like. I immediately became excited to proceed and was incredibly pleased with the results! I quickly referred several friends to him, given that I had such a great experience. They were also very pleased with their results, as a few went forward with breast augmentation surgery and looked AMAZING after. These friends also stated their pain was well managed post-operatively and were back to work within a few days. He is at least worth meeting for a consult, as his bedside manner with patients is like no other! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr. Kickass is the only way I can describe this man.  He is attentive when it comes to his patients.  I  was referred and went to him for touch up juvederm injections on my lips. (and I got "botox" as an extra)  I loved the fact that he listened and gave me a thorough consultation. he gives you his feedback on what he thinks and what's best for you.  He's down to earth and makes you feel comfortable which in my opinion is the best feeling, especially since any type of procedure to yourself can be nerve racking!  His way of injecting caused no bruising whatsoever! So that was a plus because no one noticed that I got anything done.  I just looked "re-freshed"!!! If I could give him 100 stars I would! I've referred 2 friends to him and they were both satisfied with his work! One friend got botox for the 1st time and she looks fabulous.  My other friend had previously got fillers on her lips with someone else and unfortunately were "botched".  Dr. K to the rescue! Her lips are beautiful and you can't even tell anything was wrong to begin with!. Don't think he needs anymore positivity as all the reviews but 1 are all 5 out of 5 stars.  HE'S THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is incredible! I had my first Botox experience with him when he worked in Louisville-he was professional and patient, made sure I was comfortable and numbed up prior to the injections. He called me several days after to check on me, asking me how I felt about the results(Which I was very pleased with!) and made sure any questions I had were answered.  Since my experience I referred him to several friends who were very pleased with their consultations and results.  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

What a difference a dedicated, professional, committed and gifted surgeon can make on the lives of his patients. Dr. Sean Kelishadi is exactly that type of Cosmetic Surgeon. He works with the entire client. He understands and listens to their needs and desires, he doesn't push his idea of what perfection should be, or look like. He realizes that there is no such thing as perfection, merely enhancing or correcting an area of a person's body that makes them feel less than desirable. Whether that is a topical skin care system, or surgery, or fillers to revitalize the appearance of youth. His office manager Lindsey is also a caring, professional, focused and friendly part of his team. In a beautiful, serenely decorated private office where  you feel respected and welcome in. Not a large public waiting room in a practice where you feel like the world is watching you and trying to guess what YOU are there to have fixed. Dr. Kelishadi respects each client and their personal and private needs. I've had the pleasure of having Dr. Kelishadi  prescribe skin care products that actually did what the manufacturer claimed. He uses only the best products. I was also lucky enough to be one of the first patients that began a collagen revitalizing injection program called Sculptra with Dr. Kelishadi . Not  all Physicians are certified and spend  the extra time required on their part to offer this service to their patients. It actually promotes your bodies own collagen production over time, and a series of injections to fill in hollow areas in your face brought on by aging. I have only undergone the first series of what was absolutely pain free to me, injections and saw a difference after the first series of injections, especially in the temple area of my forehead that was shallow due to my narrow facial structure. I look forward to completing the series of injections and seeing more of the areas of my face  fill and restore my bodies natural collagen that aging has taken away. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Kelishadi to anyone who wants to retain the youthful appearance of their face, or their bodies that time and lifestyle may have reduced. Looking forward to a more youthful and less tired looking 2016 and beyond with the help of Dr. Kelishadi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing !! I had A breast augmentation done, Lip Injections and Botox by Dr Kelishadi and My results were fantastic! Not only is his work amazing but he has the absolute best personality and actually cares  about his patients. He will call and check on you personally and always makes sure his patients are happy and comfortable. I wouldn't go anywhere else ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2014

Botox for my Birthday! - Louisville, KY - As I was approaching my 50th birthday later in the year, I decided to try Botox for the first time. Dr. Kelishadi exceeded my expectations of the outcome. He was very informative as to what to expect and answered any questions I had. I am very pleased with the results and would highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedure you may be contemplating. He is very concerned with his patients... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.