Patient Reviews

Reviews for Newport Beach, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Sean Kelishadi, M.D. FACS Nonsurgical Procedures

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I am so happy Dr K introduced me to Jolene! She doesn't over sell, says no if it's not going to look natural and just makes you feel safe, sexy and appreciated! . Please consider SSK Plastic Surgery before deciding! Love this family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2020

SSK Plastic surgery is the best plastic surgeons office in OC. Their entire staff is amazing and is very responsive. Jolene is their injector there and is amazing. I have gotten Botox, filler, and a few laser treatments from her and she is amazing. She always preps you on what exactly to expect, how it will feel, the results and she always follows up with you every day after. At SSK they really put their patients health and concerns first! Dr. K always comes in before the procedure and lets you know what to expect and sort of walks you through the process to ensure you know you are in good hands. He has some of the most talented people working at SSK! Jolene is also the sweetest person ever and will make you feel comfortable throughout the entire process :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2020

I am writing this review on behalf of my wife who recently underwent breast revision surgery. From the first consultation to the last post-op visit, Dr. K has been a complete rock star. My wife's breasts looked great before, but she had some underlying issues with them. I am certain that had we gone with a different surgeon to do the revision, she would not have had such incredible results. Dr. K knew exactly what he needed to do, therefore taking any guessing and/ or fear out of the process. My wife had a post-op complication and Dr. K took initiative, communicating with us multiple times a day and helped my wife heal quickly. My wife is now almost 4 months post-op and Dr. K continues to follow up with us to check in on how she is doing. Another great benefit of going with Dr. K is that he requires the patient to get surgery insurance to cover any unforeseen or potential issues. Had we not had the insurance, we would have been looking at additional bills, etc. Thanks to the insurance and Dr. K's compassion, I am happy to report that my wife is looking and feeling wonderful today. Thank you for doing an incredible job. We consider you our friend for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Kelishadi and his staff. I use Vivace Microneedling quarterly as my primary anti-aging tool. Vivace is different from most products on the market because its also has radiofrequency which stimulates more collagen production. This is absolutely the best way to stay looking young and looking young is all about prevention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

Going to Dr. K for my breast augmentation was the best decision ever. He treated me with such amazing care. I have been impressed from my very first visit until today, 1 year later. He took the time to understand what I wanted and the results came out better than expected. He also has such a welcoming and hospitable staff. The most impressive part was the day of surgery. Dr. K came in to make sure I was ok and he gave me an bag full of goodies. He then called to check up on me multiple times over the weekend. The recovery was way easier than I expected. My only regret is that I didn’t go to him sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2019

Going to Dr. K for my breast augmentation was the best decision ever. He treated me with such amazing care. I have been impressed from my very first visit until today, 1 year later. He took the time to understand what I wanted and the results came out better than expected. He also has such a welcoming and hospitable staff. The most impressive part was the day of surgery. Dr. K came in to make sure I was ok and he gave me an bag full of goodies. He then called to check up on me multiple times over the weekend. The recovery was way easier than I expected. My only regret is that I didn’t go to him sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2019

Going to Dr. K for my breast augmentation was the best decision ever. He treated me with such amazing care. I have been impressed from my very first visit until today, 1 year later. He took the time to understand what I wanted and the results came out better than expected. He also has such a welcoming and hospitable staff. The most impressive part was the day of surgery. Dr. K came in to make sure I was ok and he gave me an bag full of goodies. He then called to check up on me multiple times over the weekend. The recovery was way easier than I expected. My only regret is that I didn't go to him sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing! I love how attentive he is and gives you great advice on what you should get done or shouldn't. I've been to different surgeon offices and I always find myself booking another appointment with his office instead. The ladies at his office are another reason why I keep coming as well, such sweet and friendly ladies. I love how Every time I come they are super welcoming and I don't feel like I'm being judged! I've been to Offices before where I feel like I'm bugging the staff or when I'm asking questions they answer very annoyed. Here! They answer all your questions with concern and very kindly. Thank you Shae & Alex for being great customer service representatives & following up on my appointment reminders! I've had a hydra facial + Vivace done at his office. Which I definitely recommend, I should probably book another hydra-facial while I'm writing this review. Also, I've had my breast done elsewhere but will be contacting Dr. K once I'm ready for new boobies. I'll be referring all my clients, friends, staff, and family to Dr. Kelishadi FIVE STARS FROM ISABELLA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2019

I initially was drawn to SSK because of a promotion for their hydra facial. I met Shay and Alejandra who helped me understand the benefits of hydra facials. My complimentary hydra facial at their open house promotion was awesome!! I joined the SSK Club and now treat myself to monthly hydra facials at a reduced rate. My skin is glowing! I feel taken care of at SSK, and Shay and Alejandra make sure I feel this way. I've even tried the micro needling technique offered by Dr. Kellishadi which has taken my glow to a new level. Dr. Kellishadi obviously truly cares about his patients because he's interested in what's best for ME and not just what will make his cash flow grow. He said I don't need surgery to look great at my age. I'm 55. Most plastic surgeons would jump on the opportunity to talk a 55-year-old woman into chasing a youthful look through a face lift or some other expensive surgery. He spent the time to talk with me about my life goals and what makes me feel happy and alive, and we BOTH decided that going under the knife isn't what is best for me. I choose to maintain my best look by non-invasive procedures such as hydra facials and micro needling. Dr. Kellishadi cares about my satisfaction and happiness with SSK services despite the fact that I'm the opposite of a "high ticket" client. Because of this, I'm now a loyal customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi and his staff are the absolute best! - First I have to say that if I could give Dr. Kelishadi & his staff more than 5 stars I would!! Dr. K is the absolute best! His friendly outgoing personality puts you at total ease to discuss any of your concerns or fears, all your options etc... & his skills in this field are the clencher!! He's amazing!! I'm in the medical field & work along side a variety of doctors daily. I'm... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi is absolutely amazing! I went in for micro needling and I'm not even kidding... it was completely painless. And not the kind of "painless" that waxing and laser hair removal ads say where it actually hurts like crazy... It was actually PAINLESS. His attention to detail was great, and I was able to take headshots 6 days later with no redness whatsoever. I've been getting tons of comments that I look visibly several years younger. I have the best skin right now that I've ever had. I couldn't recommend him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

Any of my negative pre-conceived notions about plastic surgeons dissipated the moment I met Dr. Kelishadi.  I wasn't looking for surgery but rather alternatives that I could perform to ensure I was doing the best for my body to keep it at a place I was confident in without going under the knife.  Dr. K isn't one of those doctors who tries to sell you on surgery immediately; quite the contrary, he examined me thoroughly and gave a candid assessment that he didn't think I needed surgery anyway!  This proved to me that Dr. Kelishadi truly cares about each individual's needs, and has "helping people" as his compass and not just dollar signs.  I have been receiving a thermal treatment with him for a handful of months and have been so happy with the respectful treatment I have received that it is a joy to go back.  Orange County is a commute from LA, but the treatment and level of professionalism made it well worth it in my book.And did I mention he's funny?  Dr. Kelishadi has a sense of humor that humanizes the process and makes you feel comfortable and at ease, almost like visiting a friend.  His talents speak for themselves, and his ability to relate and comfort nerves make him stand heads above the rest.  I highly recommend consulting Dr. Kelishadi - I'm happy I did! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.