Patient Reviews

Reviews for Newport Beach, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Sean Kelishadi Body Procedures

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2020

Highly Recommended, Talent and Comfort Top Notch - This will be long, but if you're considering having Dr. Kelishadi do a very intricate and invasive surgery on your body, I hope you respect your body enough to be looking for long and detailed reviews. I followed SSK Plastic Surgery on Instagram 6 years ago due to a random suggested surgery post that I thought was very impressive. Back then I had a 6 year old child and a very nice figure. I didn't expect to ever need or want anyone to alter my body. 6 years later, after having another child, my entire midsection had suffered. I had a big gap between my abdominals that would never mend itself, and the fat collection there was disgusting. I'm a powerlifter, and I had a great physique everywhere else and this ridiculous abdominal issue. My breasts were also super saggy but I would never have just repaired them alone.Eventually I decided it was time to look into fixing my abdominals. I had lower back soreness from my weight lifting, because my core was missing some muscle strength, and I just wanted it all restored to my pre-baby form. Who did I call? The guy I saw fixing abs for many years. Dr. Kelishadi. He is easy to talk to, he's fun and funny. His office is comfortable. His staff is kind, sweet, and gentle. I went for a consultation and we discussed the impending surgery. He looked very intently at my body and explained very thoroughly what it would take to accomplish what I wanted. To my surprise, he didn't want to do any liposuction. I thought I had enough fat there to warrant it, but he explained why I didn't need it. The main part of my surgery would be the sewing together of my abdominal gap (diastasis recti) and then the removal of the belly pooch. He never offered any extra add-on procedures and explained why they weren't necessary. He isn't trying to nickel and dime you - he treats you as a canvas and he knows what's going to look the best. I asked about a breast lift, since I was already going to be getting major surgery - and he was honest and assessed the situation as well. We decided on just a lift (mastopexy) without any implants or other procedures. I was a 36DDD but mostly because of all the loose extra skin. I just wanted them back where they belonged. I attached before and after photos. But they're only 7 weeks apart! The full swelling of this abdominal procedure takes 3 MONTHS to subside and a year to show its full result. But this is only 7 weeks. My breast lift is PERFECT, and my abdominals are already SO STRONG and so much better. It's worth mentioning that my "created" belly button is also just perfect. Lots of times you can spot a fake belly button by it's weird shape and lack of folds inside, but this thing is PERFECT. The last 7 weeks since my surgery, I've seen Dr. Kelishadi 12 times. I had a small complication (they happen sometimes with a surgery this major!) so I saw him more than you might, and I can't say enough good about how comforting and intelligent he is. He eased every concern and he made everything work out perfectly. Also, when these photos are only 7 weeks into a recovery that takes many months to truly be healed, you can see the talent that exists here. Sidenote: he even gives you his cell phone number after your procedure, and he's available anytime at all for questions, concerns, or even to text and brag about how happy you are. He is truly AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2019

This will be long, but if you're considering having Dr. Kelishadi do a very intricate and invasive surgery on your body, I hope you respect your body enough to be looking for long and detailed reviews. I followed SSK Plastic Surgery on Instagram 6 years ago due to a random suggested surgery post that I thought was very impressive. Back then I had a 6 year old child and a very nice figure. I didn't expect to ever need or want anyone to alter my body. 6 years later, after having another child, my entire midsection had suffered. I had a big gap between my abdominals that would never mend itself, and the fat collection there was disgusting. I'm a powerlifter, and I had a great physique everywhere else and this ridiculous abdominal issue. My breasts were also super saggy but I would never have just repaired them alone. Eventually I decided it was time to look into fixing my abdominals. I had lower back soreness from my weight lifting, because my core was missing some muscle strength, and I just wanted it all restored to my pre-baby form. Who did I call? The guy I saw fixing abs for many years. Dr. Kelishadi. He is easy to talk to, he's fun and funny. His office is comfortable. His staff is kind, sweet, and gentle. I went for a consultation and we discussed the impending surgery. He looked very intently at my body and explained very thoroughly what it would take to accomplish what I wanted. To my surprise, he didn't want to do any liposuction. I thought I had enough fat there to warrant it, but he explained why I didn't need it. The main part of my surgery would be the sewing together of my abdominal gap (diastasis recti) and then the removal of the belly pooch. He never offered any extra add-on procedures and explained why they weren't necessary. He isn't trying to nickel and dime you - he treats you as a canvas and he knows what's going to look the best.  I asked about a breast lift, since I was already going to be getting major surgery - and he was honest and assessed the situation as well. We decided on just a lift (mastopexy) without any implants or other procedures. I was a 36DDD but mostly because of all the loose extra skin. I just wanted them back where they belonged. I attached before and after photos. But they're only 7 weeks apart! The full swelling of this abdominal procedure takes 3 MONTHS to subside and a year to show its full result. But this is only 7 weeks. My breast lift is PERFECT, and my abdominals are already SO STRONG and so much better. It's worth mentioning that my "created" belly button is also just perfect. Lots of times you can spot a fake belly button by it's weird shape and lack of folds inside, but this thing is PERFECT. The last 7 weeks since my surgery, I've seen Dr. Kelishadi 12 times. I had a small complication (they happen sometimes with a surgery this major!) so I saw him more than you might, and I can't say enough good about how comforting and intelligent he is. He eased every concern and he made everything work out perfectly. Also, when these photos are only 7 weeks into a recovery that takes many months to truly be healed, you can see the talent that exists here. Sidenote: he even gives you his cell phone number after your procedure, and he's available anytime at all for questions, concerns, or even to text and brag about how happy you are. He is truly AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2019

When I was looking for a for a doctor for my wife to perform a mommy makeover I was looking for a board certified doctor with the highest rating, My first concern was for my wife's safety and secondary the quality outcome which after all my research it lead us to SSK. I wasn't concerned with pricing or location, yes I had to travel across California to SSK but it was well worth it. Surprisingly to know after the surgery we evaluated the pricing we found out we paid a below average pricing for the highest quality of work in California. Its been almost 4 months now and Dr. K just messaged me 2 day before Christmas to ensure our satisfaction and wish us a Merry Christmas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2019

Just take ALL of my money! Lol! There's nothing Dr K and his staff can't do!After looking for years to find a great plastic surgeon for my desired mommy makeover, Dr. K instantly won over my heart. His warm smile and demeanor is what OC and so many plastic surgeons are lacking. Not only did I decide to go with SSK for my flawless breast augmentation and tummy tuck, I also you them for my hydrofacils and "lady rejuvenation"! I love his services so much that I feel like I'm cheating on him if I go anywhere else. Definitely changing the game of hospitality and beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2019

Just take ALL of my money! Lol! There's nothing Dr K and his staff can't do! After looking for years to find a great plastic surgeon for my desired mommy makeover, Dr. K instantly won over my heart. His warm smile and demeanor is what OC and so many plastic surgeons are lacking. Not only did I decide to go with SSK for my flawless breast augmentation and tummy tuck, I also you them for my hydrofacils and "lady rejuvenation"! I love his services so much that I feel like I'm cheating on him if I go anywhere else. Definitely changing the game of hospitality and beauty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2019

Mommy Makeover - Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Dr. Kelishadi is a rock star! I feel very blessed to have found such a great doc to do this surgery. His team, both Shea and Alejandra, are super nice and help you throughout the process. After a lifetime of heavy DD breasts, which were both pendulous and sagging after childbirth, I have beautiful C cup perky breasts. When I first saw them I began to cry because of how happy I was with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2019

Breast Aug - 33yr old Mom of 3 - This is kinda long...sorry!I did 3 consults with OC based plastic surgeons before making my final decision to go with Dr Kelishadi. Two of my three consults were referrals, Dr Kelisahdi was a referred to me; the third was a random that I chose based on research from Yelp, Real Self, and the OC Mom Group on Facebook. *Dr Kelishasi was my first consult. I felt very comfortable and very excited... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

This is a review from the husband of a patient of a mommy makeover...That being said, I felt like I was the patient of Dr Kelishadi because he treated me that way. He kept me informed. He asked if I had any questions. He went out of his way to text me outside of office visits. He cares about his patients and their significant others. Now about his work: amazing. He kept telling me I'd love it. I sort of brushed it off because of the unknown, but can say 10000000% he was right. He has given my wife unbelievable confidence and selfishly I am having a TON of fun with her (Good thing I'm snipped). Pre surgery he was amazing, and post surgery the first thing he did was find me in the lobby to walk me through everything. He would text me randomly to check in and prepared us for the fun journey we went on. The whole process honestly made our marriage stronger and I owe it to Dr Kelishadi for preparing me to be strong for my wife and prepare her to be able to enjoy the adventure.If you're on the fence or hesitant, I assure you he is worth every penny. Best experience! AND GO LAKERS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

This review is lonnggggg overdue. But I'm here now to give Dr. K and his amazing staff 5 stars. Dr  K Gave me back my confidence with an amazing breast augmentation. I had lost all hope and I was so sad that none of my tops or dresses never fit me right. I came to see Dr K and we decided to get 415 CCs on me. They are so pretty and I am so obsessed with them. The recovery was a breeze - let me tell you two days max of being on meds and by the third day I was back to my schedule. His staff Shea and Alejandra were just the best and still are. SSK makes you feel like more than a patient, they make you feel like family. I'm so freaking lucky that I found Dr. K and anyone else out there looking to get that mommy makeover- This is your man right here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2018

This is a review from the husband of a patient of a mommy makeover... That being said, I felt like I was the patient of Dr Kelishadi because he treated me that way. He kept me informed. He asked if I had any questions. He went out of his way to text me outside of office visits. He cares about his patients and their significant others. Now about his work: amazing. He kept telling me I'd love it. I sort of brushed it off because of the unknown, but can say 10000000% he was right. He has given my wife unbelievable confidence and selfishly I am having a TON of fun with her (Good thing I'm snipped). Pre surgery he was amazing, and post surgery the first thing he did was find me in the lobby to walk me through everything. He would text me randomly to check in and prepared us for the fun journey we went on. The whole process honestly made our marriage stronger and I owe it to Dr Kelishadi for preparing me to be strong for my wife and prepare her to be able to enjoy the adventure. If you're on the fence or hesitant, I assure you he is worth every penny. Best experience! AND GO LAKERS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2018

For anyone that is looking to do something for themselves, no matter what the reason is, I would recommend SSK Plastic Surgery to anyone and everyone.  I have been waiting to have cosmetic surgery for 5 years after having my 3rd child, and went to multiple offices and spoke to 4 other surgeons prior to meeting Dr. Kelishadi.  Once I met with him, I felt comfortable and trusted him with my procedure.  Dr. Kelishadi was thorough, knowledgable and patiently answered all of my questions.  I had a tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction of the back and love handle areas with a fat transfer into my butt/hips.  It was a 7.5 hour procedure that ended up being a little over 8 hours.  His staff was extremely helpful with all of the paperwork and financing leading up to the day of surgery, and the hospital staff that Dr. K is contracted with was warm and caring.  I was nervous about the procedure and my recovery, and Dr. Kelishadi personally made phone calls (even on Christmas Day because my surgery was just a few days before) to check in with me.  I was able to reach him directly with any questions or concerns- the care and level of service far exceeds any I have ever had in the medical field.I am now a little over 3 months post-op and I feel amazing and am so happy with my results.  SSK made this experience as easy as it could possibly be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing.  He's knowledgeable and thorough.  He answered all my questions and gave me all the pros and cons to consider for getting a tummy tuck.  Unlike some other plastic surgeons I've gone to in the past who just want to sell you he was nothing like that.  If you're looking to find a surgeon in OC look no further. He is your guy.  The office staff and nurse are super nice and friendly and were very attentive to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2017

Amazing - I am 35 years old and was looking for a curvy figure... Dr. Kelishadi performed lipo with fat transfer and I have to say my husband and I are thrilled with the results. Dr. Kelishadi was great, made us feel at ease and was there through the recovery every step of the way. If we had any questions he was a phone call away. I've had plastic surgery with other doctors but they do not compare to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi and his staff are the absolute best! - First I have to say that if I could give Dr. Kelishadi & his staff more than 5 stars I would!! Dr. K is the absolute best! His friendly outgoing personality puts you at total ease to discuss any of your concerns or fears, all your options etc... & his skills in this field are the clencher!! He's amazing!! I'm in the medical field & work along side a variety of doctors daily. I'm... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2017

I've wanted to write a review for awhile, but I can't come up with the right words to describe how amazing my experience has been with Dr Kelishadi and his team. From the minute I walked in his office, I felt at ease and comfortable. He is so friendly, welcoming and has a great sense of humor. I was so nervous about even just discussing my options, but those fears went away quickly. He listened to all my needs & concerns, and I never once felt rushed. Each consult, Dr K spent at least an hour with me. After the first consult, I booked my surgery and never even met with another surgeon. I didn't feel the need to since I knew he would do exactly what I wanted with fantastic results. He also gave me a great price!After surgery, Dr K and his team checked in with me regularly, even texting from his personal phone to make sure my recovery was going well and see if I had any questions/concerns. I was pretty nervous throughout recovery and wondering if I'd love the final results, but he constantly reassured me that everything went perfectly and I'd be happy. Being happy is a huge understatement! I would strongly recommend SSK Plastic Surgery to anyone interested in getting work done. Dr Kelishadi and his team are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2016

Just want to write a review on the experience with this Doctor so far.  My wife just had a pretty extensive surgery last week.  She was very nervous but I can tell you honestly this doctors bed side manner is second to none from all the appointments before the surgery but what really has been great is how much he cares after the surgery.  He text me multiple times right when surgery was over.  Then came down and talked with me for almost an hour.  His was just after a 7 hour surgery.. This was so comforting because we were all anxious.my wife is now 5 days post op and he's text or called regularly answering any questions and making sure she is ok.  So id give his customer service 5 plus stars..  Now comes the even better part.  To say we are blown away with the results is an understatement.  This doctor from day one appointment all the way to executing the plan is 5 stars plus all day.  We've already referred a friend to him and we don't do that lightly.  With all the bad things or poor service you here about out there I had to write this review.  This is one of the good guys out there.  Thank you Doc for really caring..  We wish you many years of success..  You deserve it.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi was very engaging, accommodating, professional and a pleasure to have as my surgeon!  From the first consult to the subsequent follow up calls and appointments he was always top notch!  I couldn't have made a better choice for my first ever plastic surgery experience, I always felt at ease and thoroughly informed & I highly recommend him to anyone.RP More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.