Patient Reviews

Reviews for SSK Plastic Surgery

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2018

I can’t praise Dr Kelishadi enough. There isn’t enough words I can put that can describe how amazing he truly is. At his work & as a human being! He brought my confidence back and made the entire process so smooth and easy for me! No worries or unanswered questions! I wasn’t worried one bit. Booked my surgery the day I met him because I knew he was the one! He is the sweetest, most kind person! & funny as hell. Explains things so very detailed and make sure you completely understand everything! Love this man and the girls in the office! 150% recommend him! Will never go to anyone else for anything except him! So happy with my new girls & it’s all thanks to Dr Kelishadi! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2017

Dr. Sean kelishadi is incredible ! He and his team are amazing ! Best surgeon ??? recommended!!! Thank you SSK , doc for making my dreams a reality. For taking such good care of me ! Incredible results ! ??? I couldn't be happier !!!! ?? #stayblessed amazing ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Any of my negative pre-conceived notions about plastic surgeons dissipated the moment I met Dr. Kelishadi. I wasn't looking for surgery but rather alternatives that I could perform to ensure I was doing the best for my body to keep it at a place I was confident in without going under the knife. Dr. K isn't one of those doctors who tries to sell you on surgery immediately; quite the contrary, he examined me thoroughly and gave a candid assessment that he didn't think I needed... surgery anyway! This proved to me that Dr. Kelishadi truly cares about each individual's needs, and has "helping people" as his compass and not just dollar signs. I have been receiving a thermal treatment with him for a handful of months and have been so happy with the respectful treatment I have received that it is a joy to go back. Orange County is a commute from LA, but the treatment and level of professionalism made it well worth it in my book. And did I mention he's funny? Dr. Kelishadi has a sense of humor that humanizes the process and makes you feel comfortable and at ease, almost like visiting a friend. His talents speak for themselves, and his ability to relate and comfort nerves make him stand heads above the rest. I highly recommend consulting Dr. Kelishadi - I'm happy I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

From Dr. K, to Lindsey and Courtney, to the hospital he does his procedures at. I am so happy with the results of my breast aug. next up, lips!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi is the ABSOLUTE BEST!! I came to him with a quite complicated breast augmentation, the right breast was a grade 4 capsular contracture and sat 4 inches higher than the left breast, and the left breast had bottomed out with the nipple pointing a different direction! Having been in the medical field for 14 years I knew it was going to be nearly impossible to attain a perfect revision, but Dr.Kelishadi is such a gifted surgeon that he was able to bless me w...ith perfect boobs and gave me my bikini confidence back!! I truly have been blessed to have found him for my plastic surgeon not only is he a gifted surgeon but he is an amazing person! He treats his patients like they are his family. I honestly feel like it was a gift from god that i was able to find him! I can't thank Dr.Kelishadi and his team enough for everything they have done for me!! Not only do I highly recommend him, but he is the only plastic surgeon that I will ever recommend to my friends, family and patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi is the BEST physician and an equally wonderful person. Initially trained as a general surgeon, especially in trauma cases, he's the plastic surgeon you want because he can handle pretty much anything and everything to ensure an optimum outcome for his patients. He doesn't just go the extra mile; he goes a hundred extra miles for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2016

Outstanding surgeon. Cares tremendously about his patients and his results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2016

My Stats: I am 20 years old, 5'4 145lbs was a 36B and my breast width was measured at 13.5, my augmentation was done on May 3rd 2016 with Natrelle Inspira SRF 560cc High Profile Silicone Gel Cohesive Implants. Dr. Kelishadi basically got me at first sight, he was insightful, caring, and he really listens and gets to the point. When it comes to a surgery like this you really are going to want to pick a surgeon who not only is compassionate but also keeps up to date with the n...ewest technologies, techniqes and products. During my consultation and follow up visits he really took his time with me and wasn't pushy or in a rush. ?? Getting implants have been my dream for years, and even my consultation with him definitely made me feel at ease that I am definitely going with this guy! He will explain all the pros and cons and everything in between, even after my surgery he even follows up to see how I am doing and is always there whenever I have a question or concern. Also the office manager Lindsey is such a delight! She also is compassionate and very kind! They both make scheduling a breeze and there are times I get anxious or worried but they are always there to assure you! Plus they offer financing! I wouldn't have been able to go through with this without financing and most places don't offer a variety of financing! Recovery was tough but they helped me pulled through all the mood swings and the blues. I'm sure I may have annoyed the doc with all my questions because I can be crazy like that but even so he stayed professional and caring throughout the whole process, where else will you find a doctor who would be willing to speak with you directly at odd hours? Dr. Kelishadi has done very phenomenal work and you can see some of it on his website and Instagram/Facebook and you'll see what I mean when I say he is the right way to go! You won't regret choosing him, he isn't like those other surgeons who's just out to get you in and out, he's actually someone who will treat you like family and give you the care and respect you deserve. Highly Recommended Surgeon! Your search stops here! I've looked around at other places but SSK was the most welcoming and offers such great deals on products and procedures! I was not paid nor bribed to write this review, I am simply just a very very happy satisfied client! Thank you Dr. K & Lindsey, you guys definitely boosted my self esteem and made me feel like a valued client! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2016

My Stats: I am 20 years old, 5'4 145lbs was a 36B and my breast width was measured at 13.5, my augmentation was done on May 3rd 2016 with Natrelle Inspira SRF 560cc High Profile Silicone Gel Cohesive Implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2015

Dr. Kelishadi is a caring and compassionate surgeon who listens to your concerns and thoughts on reconstructive surgery for breast cancer. He worked and communicated well with my oncology team of doctors in planning my reconstruction during mastectomy, chemo and radiation. He made sure I understood exactly what I would be going through and any side effects I may experience. After treatments he would call personally, or have his office staff Lindsey call me to see how I was doing. I can't begin to thank Dr Kelishadi for helping me feel whole again after breast cancer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2015

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever! His work is amazing and he takes time with his patients, he's not one of those doctors that spends 5 minutes with you and sends you on your way. He is very detailed and makes you feel so comfortable! I recently had a breast augmentation and I was shocked at how easy my recovery has been. I can honestly say it was almost painless! I would 100% recommend Dr K ! He's the best ! Thank you Dr. K !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

I like Dr Sean Kelishade He is an honest man with a special talent for plastic surgery. He is the best doctor I have ever worked with and I continually recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2015

If you are searching for a phenomenal plastic surgeon with a fantastic bedside manner, and a doctor who actually CARES for their patient, we HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kelishadi for ANY type of surgery you may need, whether elective or not! Dr. Kelishadi plans and acts in a very confident and assertive manner that assures patients eliminate second guessing. Here is a sample of what his talents do: My husband was involved in a life-threatening accident, the scaffolding upon which he... was standing collapsed, causing him to fall approximately 12'. During his fall, he fractured the last disc in his neck (name??? starts with a “C”) - which is death if it breaks, and shattering his face. The only bone in his face that wasn't broken was the jaw bone – unbelievable. Dr. Kelishadi was doing his residency at the University of Louisville in Kentucky and was assigned my husband's case, and thank GOD for that! Dr. Kelishadi repaired all of his injuries with little scarring – yes, he has a little scarring only because we were not there for cosmetic reasons, we were there for life-saving reasons! To this day, my husband is fully functional, no residual problems, just minor scarring. Dr. Kelishadi did such a fantastic job in repairing/rebuilding his face, that he looks exactly the same as he did before the accident – and Dr. Kelishadi did this surgery without any past picture to look at (he asked me for one, but I was too distraught to remember I had my husband's license in my purse and could have showed him that!). I have attached a couple of pictures, in case you are interested in seeing the before and after pictures. Feel free to contact me on Facebook if you have any concerns, but believe me when I tell you, you are safe in Dr. Kelishadi's hands and I wish I could find another doctor like him here in Louisville, Kentucky. Sincerely, Michael and Dawn Wiggins O'Neil More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Kelishadi's attention to detail sets him apart from the rest! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2014

Dr. Kelishadi is an amazing and very talented plastic surgeon who treats you like family. Highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedure you are considering. I have been very happy with my results. He spends time with his patients and explains the procedure in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2014

This is the best plastic surgeon hands down. He was caring and very attentive to my needs. He's awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2014

Sean is an amazing person with even more amazing skill! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2014

Great surgeon! A very caring, energetic and compassionate person. He always puts his clients concerns first and discusses any issues you may have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2014

Awesome surgeon!! Caring, compassionate, and was always attentive to the needs of his patients. He provided care for complex patients with positive outcomes. Thanks for the opportunity to work with you and care for your patients. Melissa University Hospital Louisville, KY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2014

Dr. Kelishadi is one of the most talented surgeons I have ever met. His compassion and beside manner combined with his skill make him my go to surgeon for all my own personal needs as well as recommendations for others. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.