Patient Reviews

Reviews for SSK Plastic Surgery

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing!!! He made me feel so comfortable! I had Breast Augmentation  May 26th. I'm three months out and loving my results! I was very self conscious  about my chest. My breasts shrunk due to breast feeding. I didn't even want to change in front of my husband.  (he loved them no matter what lol) and now I am feeling so great about it! He said he's even noticed a boost in my confidence level. I love it! i feel good..i feel sexy. I never thought I  would actually go through with getting this done, but Dr. Kelishadi and his staff helped me with every step of the way. He was very caring and checked up on me after surgery. His staff was very nice as well. All so helpful! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing! I love how attentive he is and gives you great advice on what you should get done or shouldn't. I've been to different surgeon offices and I always find myself booking another appointment with his office instead. The ladies at his office are another reason why I keep coming as well, such sweet and friendly ladies. I love how Every time I come they are super welcoming and I don't feel like I'm being judged! I've been to Offices before where I feel like I'm bugging the staff or when I'm asking questions they answer very annoyed. Here! They answer all your questions with concern and very kindly. Thank you Shae & Alex for being great customer service representatives & following up on my appointment reminders! I've had a hydra facial + Vivace done at his office. Which I definitely recommend, I should probably book another hydra-facial while I'm writing this review. Also, I've had my breast done elsewhere but will be contacting Dr. K once I'm ready for new boobies. I'll be referring all my clients, friends, staff, and family to Dr. Kelishadi FIVE STARS FROM ISABELLA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2019

I initially was drawn to SSK because of a promotion for their hydra facial. I met Shay and Alejandra who helped me understand the benefits of hydra facials. My complimentary hydra facial at their open house promotion was awesome!! I joined the SSK Club and now treat myself to monthly hydra facials at a reduced rate. My skin is glowing! I feel taken care of at SSK, and Shay and Alejandra make sure I feel this way. I've even tried the micro needling technique offered by Dr. Kellishadi which has taken my glow to a new level. Dr. Kellishadi obviously truly cares about his patients because he's interested in what's best for ME and not just what will make his cash flow grow. He said I don't need surgery to look great at my age. I'm 55. Most plastic surgeons would jump on the opportunity to talk a 55-year-old woman into chasing a youthful look through a face lift or some other expensive surgery. He spent the time to talk with me about my life goals and what makes me feel happy and alive, and we BOTH decided that going under the knife isn't what is best for me. I choose to maintain my best look by non-invasive procedures such as hydra facials and micro needling. Dr. Kellishadi cares about my satisfaction and happiness with SSK services despite the fact that I'm the opposite of a "high ticket" client. Because of this, I'm now a loyal customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2019

I am overjoyed with excitement. I can't even begin to explain the happiness I have . I want to just give the biggest thank you to Dr. Kelishadi . He is an amazing doctor and a great human being. I have to express how touched I am to have been blessed with such an experienced, humble, caring person . Doctor K not only is a great person but the professionalism he brings to his practice is above and beyond. I am thrilled with how my Tear Through came out ! I had such tired looking eyes and I left the office with restful, rejuvenated younger eyes . I was so nervous not knowing what to expect but he just brings such comfort and confidence with him and takes away all of your anxieties just knowing you are in good hands . Thank you also to Alejandra and Shea for both of you ladies for brightening up the room with your loving smiles and cheerful demeanor. SSK thank you so much for making such a difference:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. Kelishadi is a rock star! I feel very blessed to have found such a great doc to do my surgery. His team, both Shea and Alejandra, are super nice and help you throughout the process. I would definitely go see Dr K again. This was my first ever surgery and I was so so happy. I'd give him 100 stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

Dr. Kelishadi's work truly speaks for itself. My experience with Dr Kelishadi has been everything I could hope for while going through this process. A little over a year ago I decided that I wanted a breast augmentation. After months of countless research and several appointments with different doctors, I finally landed on Dr K. He had amazing reviews and seemed like he would be the right surgeon for me. His post-op photos demonstrated consistent results and were in line with what I was looking for. I am now one month post-op and I couldn't be any happier. We chose the sientra textured implants and went with 350cc on one side and 325cc HP on the other because one breast was larger than the other. Dr K was so attentive throughout the whole process and really listened to what I wanted. He even gives you his personal phone number to reach out to him with any questions (which I had many)! It took me about 4 days to recover from surgery and about a week to get back to my regular routine. 2 weeks after surgery I was back at the gym doing light cardio! You really need someone to take care of you for the first 3-4 days and it's really important to have a good support system. All in all my experience has be really amazing and I can't thank Dr Kelishadi enough! I am truly more confident and comfortable in my body now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

This was my first visit at SSK. I had a pleasant experience from the moment I walked in until the moment I left! The staff was super friendly and checked in on me periodically, which I appreciated. Dr. Kelishadi is a true professional. Dr. K is honest with his evaluation and treats you with the outmost respect. He made me feel at ease and attended to my medical needs with great attention to detail. His surgery skill-set is second to none. I would recommend SSK Surgery to anyone looking to enhance their appearance and feel rejuvenated while receiving fantastic customer service. Great work SSK!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2019

I'm 34, mom of four kids and I breastfeed all of them. I had 3 prior breast augmentations, the last one being 11 years ago. I searched out the top surgeon for about a year before I came across Dr Kelishadi. I found his profile on Instagram and was blown away by his talent and so happy he was in Newport Beach area. I'm super picky and knew I wanted his skills to give me a revision and lift. He was very professional and honest and has a calming personality. His work speaks for it self. He's an artist of making gorgeous boobs. Mine were super saggy, I needed a revision and lift and he did an amazing job. They are back to life ! I've recommended him to a friend already who also loves her new boobies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2019

So let me start by saying Dr. Kelishadi and his staff are amazing. I went in this past Monday for a consultation on my breast and never felt more comfortable. I got all my questions answered and recieved more information then what I expected. I like the fact that Dr. Kelishadi took his time with me and sat down and showed me some  pictures of his surgeries (That was totally awesome of him) . I cannot wait to get my surgery done in JUNE!! So stoked More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2019

This review is lonnggggg overdue. But I'm here now to give Dr. K and his amazing staff 5 stars. Dr  K Gave me back my confidence with an amazing breast augmentation. I had lost all hope and I was so sad that none of my tops or dresses never fit me right. I came to see Dr K and we decided to get 415 CCs on me. They are so pretty and I am so obsessed with them. The recovery was a breeze - let me tell you two days max of being on meds and by the third day I was back to my schedule. His staff Shea and Alejandra were just the best and still are. SSK makes you feel like more than a patient, they make you feel like family. I'm so freaking lucky that I found Dr. K and anyone else out there looking to get that mommy makeover- This is your man right here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2018

This is a review from the husband of a patient of a mommy makeover... That being said, I felt like I was the patient of Dr Kelishadi because he treated me that way. He kept me informed. He asked if I had any questions. He went out of his way to text me outside of office visits. He cares about his patients and their significant others. Now about his work: amazing. He kept telling me I'd love it. I sort of brushed it off because of the unknown, but can say 10000000% he was right. He has given my wife unbelievable confidence and selfishly I am having a TON of fun with her (Good thing I'm snipped). Pre surgery he was amazing, and post surgery the first thing he did was find me in the lobby to walk me through everything. He would text me randomly to check in and prepared us for the fun journey we went on. The whole process honestly made our marriage stronger and I owe it to Dr Kelishadi for preparing me to be strong for my wife and prepare her to be able to enjoy the adventure. If you're on the fence or hesitant, I assure you he is worth every penny. Best experience! AND GO LAKERS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2018

I had my BA on Friday morning and now it's Sunday afternoon and I am feeling so AMAZING I just had to write this review. I was so nervous to get this surgery because it was my first surgery ever and Each individual that was involved in my experience here at SSK was such a blessing and I appreciate every single one of you, from Shea and Alejandra at the front desk, to DR K himself, to each person at the surgery center who made me feel like I had known them my whole life. Thank you to every one of you for making me feel so special and taking such great care of me. I went from no breast to 415cc textured silicone implants in both and I had no idea what size would be best for me when I first came in, all I had to do was talk to Dr K about what I was exactly looking for as an end result and the first size he chose fit my body type the BEST! We even tried out sizes smaller and larger and he was spot on with 415. My advice to anyone looking to get their breast augmentation is stop by this place FIRST!! The experience and knowledge Dr K has is hard to come by, once when I talked with him for an hour during the consultation I just knew this was the place and I didn't need to check anywhere else. I am just Day 3 from my surgery and I can't believe how incredible I look and feel inside and out. Thank you for such an incredible experience. I am already recommending all my friends !! Seriously I can't thank you and your staff enough. You can tell when someone truly loves what they do because they put their heart & soul into, SSK goes above and beyond that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2018

It´s been a month since my wife has gone under surgery with Dr. Kelishadi for a breast augmentation procedure, and the results are incredible. My wife has been wanting to get this done for a very long time, but we were a bit concerned about the final outcome.  Why have we waited so long, my gosh, she's so happy now, and I'm even happier :-)  Dr. Kelishadi and his staff, Alejandra, Shea, and the anesthesiologist he works with, have been professional and supportive throughout the entire process.  Dr. Kelishadi even contacted us himself, the first Sunday after the procedure to see how my wife was doing.  We are so thankful and definitely recommend him 100% to anyone who wants to look better, feel better and be treated like family, no doubt. Thank you Sean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2018

I'm just barely 2 months post op from my breast augmentation , and I'm in Hawaii celebrating in my bikinis! Lol lol So first of all, a shout out to Dr Kelishadi and his staff: Alenjandra and Shea- they ladies are absolutely wonderful! So you guys know the classic tale, mother of a couple kids decided to get breast augmentation after breastfeeding destroyed them.... yup that's me! I ended up choosing SSK because I was impressed by his resume and portfolio- which he extensively went over during our consultation. Dr Kelashadi, I felt connected very well with me and it's important for me to feel like my doctor will care about me. He's also hip, young, healthy and looks like he has steady hands. The consultation itself is .., not gonna lie... extremely awkward...., but it's part of the process. That's when you try on different implant sizes and the doctor examines your breast. In the end we decided on 365cc, high profile which the doctor recommended after examining my proportions. The surgical facility itself was very clean and the staff was amazing. I had a wonderful experience. Recovery was fast and quick.. but to be fair..... my pain tolerance is high... especially after giving birth 2 times... After the recovery... my breast looked pretty hard and square... I definitely wasn't ready to wear a tube top or anything. By the week 6 however... they were taking form and I was so excited about them... and each day after the 6th week... they looked progressively better and better. So i am nearly 8 weeks out... they are not 100% settled yet but I don't care... im in Hawaii in a bikini! Lol Anyway, I understand everyone's experience will be different... I just happened to have a very ideal experience and I am tremendously grateful for everything and everyone. I am very happy with my body. The results,  honestly... ended way better than I thought it would be... going in I had no expectations because I seriously hated how they looked originally. I just can't believe how I look in certain clothes and in bikinis- I am sooo happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

The best of the best... I wish there were more stars to add to his review, but if the five stars describe  the best, then that would be Dr. Kelishadi. I have no words to describe the amazing job he's doing with every case. He is very patient, meticulous and never gives up until the smallest detail is taken care of. Thank you Dr Kelishadi for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2018

There are not words to truly express how much I admire and trust Dr. Kelishadi. He is,without a doubt one in a million.  He is compassionate, honest, professional and a perfectionist in his profession.. Last year I was diagnosed with breast cancer and with the help of my oncologist surgeon ( Dr. Kachikwu ) and Dr. Kelishadi I made the decision to have a mastectomy surgery and reconstruction surgery on the same day. The surgery went well, the tumor was entirely removed and I didn't need chemo or radiation. Dr. Kelishadi helped me to overcome the fear of having a mastectomy. He promised me he was going to treat me like he would a family member and he really did.  I had a fast recovery and went back to work 6 weeks after my surgery. I feel blessed that god gave a second chance and the opportunity to met Dr.Kelishadi during my cancer journey.  The results of my new breast are amazing!   They are so natural looking that I don't even think of cancer anymore. I wish breast cancer on no one yet should you find yourself in need of a plastic surgeon, I pray that you will be able to see Dr. Kelishadi, he is amazing! And, his staff is very friendly and professional too. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2018

For anyone that is looking to do something for themselves, no matter what the reason is, I would recommend SSK Plastic Surgery to anyone and everyone.  I have been waiting to have cosmetic surgery for 5 years after having my 3rd child, and went to multiple offices and spoke to 4 other surgeons prior to meeting Dr. Kelishadi.  Once I met with him, I felt comfortable and trusted him with my procedure.  Dr. Kelishadi was thorough, knowledgable and patiently answered all of my questions.  I had a tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation, and liposuction of the back and love handle areas with a fat transfer into my butt/hips.  It was a 7.5 hour procedure that ended up being a little over 8 hours.  His staff was extremely helpful with all of the paperwork and financing leading up to the day of surgery, and the hospital staff that Dr. K is contracted with was warm and caring.  I was nervous about the procedure and my recovery, and Dr. Kelishadi personally made phone calls (even on Christmas Day because my surgery was just a few days before) to check in with me.  I was able to reach him directly with any questions or concerns- the care and level of service far exceeds any I have ever had in the medical field.I am now a little over 3 months post-op and I feel amazing and am so happy with my results.  SSK made this experience as easy as it could possibly be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2018

1 month post op breast argumentation and I'm already loving my results. From the initial consultation to the day of surgery Dr Kelishadi and his team were very professional, warm and welcoming. I spent a little over and hour initial consultation and I felt comfortable enough to book my surgery date the same day, bare in mind I had intentions of shopping around before committing and this was the first doctor I been too. Pre op appointment I was briefed on what to expect before and after surgery he never rushed our meetings and answered all my questions and concerns (take note Dr Kelishadi is funny and very informative). One of the good things i liked is he gave me the pros and cons and would suggest what is best for my body frame and size thats something to take into consideration when looking for the right doctor. On the day of surgery going in I was so nervous but he kept reassuring me I'm in good care. A day after surgery Dr Kelishadi would text and call from his personal phone to check in and see if all was okay which I found to be really sweet. Made me feel that everything was going to be alright especially the first few days which was rough for me once the anaesthesia started to wear off. All in all a good experience with SSK plastic surgery. I would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Kelishadi and your team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing.  He's knowledgeable and thorough.  He answered all my questions and gave me all the pros and cons to consider for getting a tummy tuck.  Unlike some other plastic surgeons I've gone to in the past who just want to sell you he was nothing like that.  If you're looking to find a surgeon in OC look no further. He is your guy.  The office staff and nurse are super nice and friendly and were very attentive to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2017

9 days post op and feeling great! If the Dr said it was ok i would be running miles and back to my workout routines. (But i will obey the drs orders) Received: 1) Mole removal that could ONLY be done by a plastic surgeon due to it being right on my lip line. It was a mole that was growing and i was self conscience about my whole life.2) 385 cc breast augmentationLeading up to: Dr has a great sense of humor yet professional. Lindsey is and has been a great asset to the office, with always responding in a timely manner with honesty and sincerity. I received a consultation and saved because i didnt want to finance ANYTHING , i held up to my agreement with going with Sean, and Sean held up his with taking good care of me. I have a long road to recovery on my lip due to the removal but at 9 days i am already impressed and looking forward to continued healing. I have slight discomfort when i sleep and random times throughout the day but nothing i cant handle or even feel i need to take medicine for. I quit the hard meds on day 2 and ibuprofen by day 4. Excellent job,  keep up the amazing work!! I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

After ten years of not being able to commit to getting my breast done, I was finally able to commit to dr Kelishadi. It was truly the best decision I ever made to go through this experience with him. I am currently 3 weeks post-op and I fall in love with his work more and more everyday! Highly highly recommended, he is the best at what he does and cares for every patient 100%!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi and the team at SSK Plastic Surgery is the best of the best out there. Since January of this year I had been researching doctors in the SoCal area. I was just doing google searches, and found a lot of amazing doctors. I had a few consultations around the Newport, Laguna, and Beverly Hills areas. They were all great, but SSK was exceptional. Something that really impressed me was how personable Dr. Kelishadi was. I had only submitted an inquiry of interest in a consultation, and he called me! No other dr had done that. When I met with Dr. Kelishadi and Lindsey for the first time, I felt very comfortable. The office is beautiful and clean. From the first consultation I knew I found the Dr. for my breast augmentation. Prior to surgery, Dr. Kelishadi worked with me on sizing and implants. I ended up going for the 300 cc since I am a pretty petite person. I had my surgery this past July, and now a month later I can say it was the BEST decision I could've made! I've wanted a breast augmentation since I was in high school, and now in my mid twenties I finally decided to go for it and have been loving it ever since. The day of surgery everyone at the surgery clinic was so comforting and sweet. It made the whole process so easy. After surgery, Dr. Kelishadi still takes such good care of you! He has his personal phone ready just in case you have any questions/concerns post surgery. And he calls you just to check in and see how you're doing. It really was the extra mile! My recovery was quick and (nearly) pain-free. I was off the pain killers just 3 days post surgery, overall the pain was bearable even at its worst. Today I am a month in and feeling almost 100% again! I am SO happy with my results and my choice with SSK plastic surgery. If you are having any hesitations with your decision to get the body/face you've always wanted I say there's no time like the present! And going to SSK is the first step! I hope by me sharing my experience, helps!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi is absolutely amazing! I went in for micro needling and I'm not even kidding... it was completely painless. And not the kind of "painless" that waxing and laser hair removal ads say where it actually hurts like crazy... It was actually PAINLESS. His attention to detail was great, and I was able to take headshots 6 days later with no redness whatsoever. I've been getting tons of comments that I look visibly several years younger. I have the best skin right now that I've ever had. I couldn't recommend him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2017

First let me start by saying Dr. Kelishadi is AMAZING! I had gone to a few other doctors prior to meeting with him and after talking with him I knew right away I wanted him to do my breast augmentation. His staff is absolutely amazing as well, so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Kelishadi made me feel very comfortable, answered all my questions and made sure he knew exactly what I wanted. I was extremely hesitant about the surgery because I've heard tons of horror stories but he assured me that I would be well taken care of (And I was!)Post op, he texted and called me often to make sure I was okay and not in too much pain. I would text him whenever I felt a certain pain or discomfort that I wasn't used to and he always responded quickly and was extremely helpful.I am so happy that I went to him for my surgery. Best decision ever and I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2017

Dr. Sean kelishadi is my one and only go to surgeon. He is amazing. I have had my lips, eyes, breasts done with dr. Kelishadi and he is incredible ! He has made my dreams a reality! My breasts couldn't be more perfect . My lips are incredible. I had very bad under eyes he did such an incredible job, I look so refreshed !!! Thank you so much dr. The team !!! Lindsey is incredible ! She is so sweet the whole team !! Thank you SSK !!!! My one and only go to doctor !!!! Recommended . If you want to look perfect and beautiful he will make it happen. Thank you so much doc !!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

I'm exactly 11 weeks post op, and I can't say it enough, I am so very thankful to have found Dr. Kelishadi  Details: I'm in my mid 20s (no children) coming off a 55 lbs weight loss and while I love my overall body I really became very insecure about the toll the weight loss took on my breast. I had been looking forward to wearing cute little scrappy dresses, backless tops or even just tank tops with confidence at my slimmer fitter self, instead I'd feel so defeated looking down at my cleavage. I worked my butt off to wear cute things and now that I could I felt so insecure I'd end up not wearing what I wanted most days... I  went from a 38 DD to a 32B-ish, deflated and saggy My experience:I went on 2 consultations prior to Kelishadi where I was basically told to achieve the perky nicer full breast I was looking for I needed a lift as well, no way around it. I just couldn't see myself with an anchor scaring, so young and just wasn't happy with my options that I almost gave up. Then came awesome Kelishadi, he agreed with previous docs if what I was looking for where perfect breast with perfectly centered aerolas, but if I didn't mind slightly lower aerolas, we had a good chance at still achieving the overall upper fullness and look I was going for, soooo glad I listened. He was helpful, knowledgeable and overall very sympathetic to my specific situation and needs. Between his friendly and attentive staff and the amazing Doctor himself, I feel I got amazing results and a very pleasant / smooth experience with fast recovery. I'm so happy  You'll be happy you chose SSK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2017

I've wanted to write a review for awhile, but I can't come up with the right words to describe how amazing my experience has been with Dr Kelishadi and his team. From the minute I walked in his office, I felt at ease and comfortable. He is so friendly, welcoming and has a great sense of humor. I was so nervous about even just discussing my options, but those fears went away quickly. He listened to all my needs & concerns, and I never once felt rushed. Each consult, Dr K spent at least an hour with me. After the first consult, I booked my surgery and never even met with another surgeon. I didn't feel the need to since I knew he would do exactly what I wanted with fantastic results. He also gave me a great price!After surgery, Dr K and his team checked in with me regularly, even texting from his personal phone to make sure my recovery was going well and see if I had any questions/concerns. I was pretty nervous throughout recovery and wondering if I'd love the final results, but he constantly reassured me that everything went perfectly and I'd be happy. Being happy is a huge understatement! I would strongly recommend SSK Plastic Surgery to anyone interested in getting work done. Dr Kelishadi and his team are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

Any of my negative pre-conceived notions about plastic surgeons dissipated the moment I met Dr. Kelishadi.  I wasn't looking for surgery but rather alternatives that I could perform to ensure I was doing the best for my body to keep it at a place I was confident in without going under the knife.  Dr. K isn't one of those doctors who tries to sell you on surgery immediately; quite the contrary, he examined me thoroughly and gave a candid assessment that he didn't think I needed surgery anyway!  This proved to me that Dr. Kelishadi truly cares about each individual's needs, and has "helping people" as his compass and not just dollar signs.  I have been receiving a thermal treatment with him for a handful of months and have been so happy with the respectful treatment I have received that it is a joy to go back.  Orange County is a commute from LA, but the treatment and level of professionalism made it well worth it in my book.And did I mention he's funny?  Dr. Kelishadi has a sense of humor that humanizes the process and makes you feel comfortable and at ease, almost like visiting a friend.  His talents speak for themselves, and his ability to relate and comfort nerves make him stand heads above the rest.  I highly recommend consulting Dr. Kelishadi - I'm happy I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi was the only surgeon I saw for my pre-consultant. He and his staff (Lindsey and Courtney) are extremely helpful. I knew I wanted him to be my surgeon. He and his staff made the process so effortless. I was shy in the beginning, but with his presence and jokes, my shyness went away. He knows what is the best for you. He is honest and a perfectionist and that is something I looked for and admired. He treats all his patients and staff like family. My boyfriend really likes him too!!! He even calls you after the surgery to make sure everything is okay!! Also, Lindsey is so patient with me. I could text her anytime about the surgery or anything I was concerned with; she would respond quickly. I really appreciate that. Knowing that they are busy, but still find time to answer all your questions is wonderful. They have the best cusomter service. I didn't even think about going to another surgeon because I knew I chose the best one. I would highly recommend Dr. Kelishadi to my family and friends! Before I forget, I received 415 cc natrelle inspira under the muscle. Oh! Also, he will give you a goodie bag! It contains a mug, robe, a pen, three business cards (which I will give away, I know some people that want some work done), two ice packs, a nice big blue and black bag, and a pamphlet! I thank you Dr. Kelishadi, Lindsey, and Courtney from the bottom of my heart. Now, I can call you family. They do take care of you.I forgot to mention the nurses and the people involved during the surgery were so nice and caring!!! What a wonderful experience!! I'm so happy from beginning to ending. I'm so blessed to have met everyone that was involved with my surgery. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Kelishadi was the only surgeon I saw for my pre-consultation. He and his staff (Lindsey and Courtney) are extremely helpful. I knew I wanted him to be my surgeon. He and his staff made the process so effortless. I was shy in the beginning, but with his presence and jokes, my shyness went away. He knows what is the best for you. He is honest and a perfectionist and that is something I looked for and admired. He treats all his patients and staff like family. My boyfriend really likes him too!!! He even calls you after the surgery to make sure everything is okay!! Also, Lindsey is so patient with me. I could text her anytime about the surgery or anything I was concerned with; she would respond quickly. I really appreciate that. Knowing that they are busy, but still find time to answer all your questions is wonderful. They have the best cusomter service. I didn't even think about going to another surgeon because I knew I chose the best one. I would highly recommend Dr. Kelishadi to my family and friends! Before I forget, I received 415 cc natrelle inspira under the muscle. Oh! Also, he will give you a goodie bag! It contains a mug, robe, a pen, three business cards (which I will give away, I know some people that want some work done), two ice packs, a nice big blue and black bag, and a pamphlet! I thank you Dr. Kelishadi, Lindsey, and Courtney from the bottom of my heart. Now, I can call you family. They do take care of you.I forgot to mention the nurses and the people involved during the surgery were so nice and caring!!! What a wonderful experience!! I'm so happy from beginning to ending. I'm so blessed to have met everyone that was involved with my surgery. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2017

I waited a few months to post this review just because I feel like it would be more valid than me posting how great everything came out two days after my surgery. So, getting breast augmentation was an idea I've been tossing around for a while and most of my friends get it all from the same group of doctors in a certain area for a "good price" however some of them were pretty hit or miss and they received basically no post care or post op appointments and that made me feel uneasy. Funny thing is that Dr. Kelishadi's ig page commented on one of my posts and I just stumbled onto his page and saw that a few of my friends followed him. Then I went onto good ol yelp and read the reviews. Same thought as off of you, pretty stellar, too good to be true? I sent an info request and he personally called me the next day. Wow. I have never felt so at ease.  I just really really liked him by the first call. We set up a consultation right away because if I was going to do this, I had a small window due to my work schedule. I got soft quoted on the phone so I preemptively applied for Care Credit to pay for my surgery (just in case, you know?) When I met him, I knew he was the one I wanted to do my surgery. He is extremely likeable, knowledgeable and his staff is wonderful. By the end of the hour I said okay let's do this, and to help with my scheduling I had a surgery date set for less than a week away. I had my surgery the day before Thanksgiving. Everything went super smooth and only when I woke up is when I got some spasming but I was fine by the time I went home. I was taking the meds he prescribed and I was up and walking around eating thanksgiving turkey the next evening.He texted and called pretty much every day for a week to make sure I was okay. I was off the meds by day 4. I went to every post op appointment so far and will soon be going to my 6month appointment  I've received so many compliments on the job he did, the size we chose together was perfect for me (I started as 34a ish and got 385cc moderate on the left and high profile on the right.  I havnt gone out to get fitted for a bra yet just been wearing bralettes and pasties but I look like a full c or small d (what I wanted)If I could do it all again, I'd choose Dr.Kelishadi hands down. Thank you again for making me feel great in my mid 30s! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2017

My experience with Dr. Kalishadi from the first time I meet him and his staff was more than I expected, exceptional! Very thorough with knowledge and willingness to help with any questions you may have. I had my replacement breast augmentation and I have to say coming to him instead of my first surgeon was well worth it. Dr K made my experience so enjoyable, I highly recommend him and his staff to help others with their needs. His follow through and caring demeanor after surgery speaks high volumes. Never met another Dr. / surgeon with so much compassion and pride in his work. My results are proven to be more than I expected. I opted out of a lift to save $$ and his skills and expertise, got me exactly what I wanted without paying the extra $$. I'm so excited about my new "twins!" Summer time here I come!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2017

Dr Kelishadi is HANDS DOWN the absolute best! I was very nervous to start the process of looking for a surgeon & going to consultations but as soon as I met with Dr K I cancelled all other consults immediately and booked with him the very next day. He put all my concerns at ease and I felt so comfortable putting my health in his hands! I had 450cc high profile silicone gel implants. Absolutely NO bruising the day after surgery! Minimal pain, mostly discomfort and was back to work within 1 week. He truly cares about his patients, I have his personal phone number  & he always responds in a timely manner. I am currently 2 months post op and my breasts look amazing! I cannot stress how much I trust this man & his staff! You owe it to yourself to book a consult with Dr K for any of your plastic surgery wants/needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2017

My breast augmentation surgery was on October 14th 2016! It has been almost 6 months and I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. K and his super nice staff. They truly take the time to make sure that I am doing alright and am feeling good. I have always been super self conscious about my breast & now I can confidently say that I am absolutely in love with them. Numerous people have told me how natural they look and feel. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about SSK plastic surgery. All in all, I just wanted to take the time to write this review so people who are interested in getting surgery can understand that you are in great hands with them. I totally understand the confusion, worries, and everything that goes on in your heard when trying to find a good surgeon but I am telling you to look no further! :) thanks for everything SSK Plastic surgery! You have taken such good care of me since day 1 of my first consultation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2017

Greatest experience ever!!! I was recommended to Dr. K by 2 other friends. I had already tried going to a consultation with a different surgeon, however when I met Lindsey and Dr. K I fell in love with the office! The hospital we had the surgery at had an amazing team, my anesthesiologist, the nurses, and Dr. K were phenomenal. I had a breast augmentation and the entire process from my consultation to the procedure, to the healing process went so smooth and amazing. -when I came back for a 2 month check up, I had some acne and Dr. K recommended a body scrub from an amazing acne product. It worked so well, my skin Is back to normal. I will always go to Dr. K for any procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2017

I am a little over 5 weeks post-op from my breast augmentation with Allergan Inspira 385cc SRF (high profile) silicone implants and I am thrilled with my results!For a long time I had thought about breast augmentation and always wished for a fuller look. I am so happy with my decision to finally go through with the procedure and  that I chose Dr. Kelishadi as my surgeon!!The entire experience from beginning to now has just been amazing. My initial consult was an hour and he was present for the whole thing and I really felt comfortable. I felt like Dr. Kelishadi was really listening to my questions and what I wanted out of the procedure and what my desired look was. He also made my husband feel very comfortable as well with the procedure and what to expect. The staff at the office is also great! You can tell that everyone at the office including Dr. Kelishadi really go all out to give their patients an amazing experience and that really stood out to me. The surgery day and recovery was also a breeze. Dr. Kelishadi himself had gone over the recovery and medications with my husband and I before the surgery and that was so great; it made those initial recovery days feel so easy! Not only that, but Dr. Kelishadi would check in with me and my husband those first few days to make sure everything was ok and that I was feeling alright. This is 100% the place I would recommend to any family or friends for breast surgery and any other procedures as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I came to Dr. Kelishadi to have some fillers in my face. When I met with him, I explained how I felt that I was starting to get jowling and it was making me look older than I am. He asked some questions about my lifestyle and determined that my face was not getting saggy, but rather that I had recently lost some weight and the fat pads in the marionette line area are the first to deflate. He recommended using fillers to correct the issue rather than having a lifting laser treatment. While I was in office, we ended up discussing my lips and had fillers there, too. If you are familiar with dermal fillers, you know that no matter what, the injections hurt; however, Dr. Kelishadi used an amazing numbing cream in me and I didn't feel any of the injections! I work in the cosmetic industry and have never used such an awesome numbing cream. Fast forward 1 week and my lips look amazing and he completely corrected the depressions in the area under my mouth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow his instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

So I have always wanted bigger, fuller breasts. I never thought it would happen because of financial reasons. Well I put my mind to it and saved up the money! With that being said I wanted to make sure if I got it done, it would be done well and right. I met with Dr. K the first time and he made me feel super at ease and not nervous at all. He is very knowledgeable and has an awesome sense of humor which helps break the ice. After the first appt. with him I knew he was the one for me to go to! I am now one week out of surgery and already super happy with the results and they are only going to get better. He is very attentive and checks on you consistently after surgery which I think is awesome and puts you at ease knowing he actually cares about you as a person not just a patient. I will recommend him to anyone I come across wanting any sort of "upgrades" :) . Thank you Dr K you are awesome! Lindsey was also very helpful, sweet and answered any questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is truly a gem that I was so lucky to find. From the second I looked through his website and read testimonials, I quickly made a consultation. Dr. Kelishadi was the first and only surgeon I met with, which goes to show how instantly comfortable I was and all my nerves were gone. What I enjoyed the most besides his humor of course, was his thorough and detailed explanations on just about everything. He is a true perfectionist, without the egotistical attitude that many surgeons I've read about have, and felt like a breath of fresh air. Another very important attribute which completely set him apart was the amount of time he spent with me during the first and second consultations, I love that. I never felt rushed out or as if he were giving me generic answers without actually putting any thought. Dr. Kelishadi is just one of those people with positivity just seeping out every moment. And now I understand why many patients reviewed that Dr. Kelishadi treats all his patients like family. I truly recommend him to anyone looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2016

I would like to start of by saying how excited and lucky I feel to have found SSK Plastic Surgery, and how fortunate I am to be a patient of Dr.Kelishadi. Before I even scheduled a consultation with Dr. K we spoke on the phone about the look I desired and wanted to achieve, & answered all of my questions with no hesitation. He made everything so comfortable and was so professional. After my consultation and a few weeks of decision making, there I was with a board certified anesthesiologist and getting prepped for surgery! Best day ever !!! (Breast augmentation if any one is wondering) I honestly don't think I could have found a doctor who could make Me feel so comfortable even if I wanted to. No matter the question I may have, he always gives a knowledgeable response, I am always able to get a hold of him when needed w/o any hassle, & he has made himself available to his patients, which is again so comforting. So, if u haven't called to set up a consultation yet, do yourself a favor and do it!!He is a very bright and friendly doctor who wouldn't ever steer a patient in the wrong direction, I have full faith and trust in him and his staff. I have had one procedure done..so far and have two friends who are now patients of his! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2016

I recently just had a procedure done by Dr. Kelishadi and have to say thank god I found the BEST Doc in OC!!  After extensive research and consultations, I knew at my first visit to Dr. Kelishadi's office, he and his team, would hands- down be the team to work on me!!Everyone is extremely friendly, down to earth and genuine. Oh and having a Dr. with a sense of humor is a PLUS!!   No sales gimmicks here.  I have and will recommend everyone to seek out at least a consultation and experience the amazing energy in this office.The entire experience was so easy; especially my recovery.  I have a toddler, so it was extremely important for me to get off my meds and feel my best sooner than later. Honestly, I never once felt pain, just a little sore, so I was able to kick the pain meds (with Dr.'s approval) after two days!!!  PLEASE come see for yourself and I promise no regrets!!!Cheers to a new me at 40 in one month!!!  Thanks again SSK!  You guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2016

I cannot say enough about dr. Kelishadi!  I had my breasts redone for the second time and I couldn't have selected better doctor.  My old pair were 10 years old.  It was time for an upgrade!!!From my very first time meeting him, I just knew he was the one.  I sensed that he is trust worthy, kind, sincere in his work ethic and had my needs for my look were at the top of his list.   He has been very thorough with all of his time with me.  He doesn't just talk, he listens and then gave me my options based off of what I wanted.  I got exactly what I wanted and doc made sure they were perfect!!!  And they are perfect!!!!I would not hesitate in contacting the doc.  He's professional, personable and always checks up on me to see how my recovery is.  I am 11 days post op and so far, everything is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2016

Just want to write a review on the experience with this Doctor so far.  My wife just had a pretty extensive surgery last week.  She was very nervous but I can tell you honestly this doctors bed side manner is second to none from all the appointments before the surgery but what really has been great is how much he cares after the surgery.  He text me multiple times right when surgery was over.  Then came down and talked with me for almost an hour.  His was just after a 7 hour surgery.. This was so comforting because we were all anxious.my wife is now 5 days post op and he's text or called regularly answering any questions and making sure she is ok.  So id give his customer service 5 plus stars..  Now comes the even better part.  To say we are blown away with the results is an understatement.  This doctor from day one appointment all the way to executing the plan is 5 stars plus all day.  We've already referred a friend to him and we don't do that lightly.  With all the bad things or poor service you here about out there I had to write this review.  This is one of the good guys out there.  Thank you Doc for really caring..  We wish you many years of success..  You deserve it.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

Dr. Kaleshadi is truly one of a kind! I met with 3 other plastic surgeons for a breast augmentation prior to meeting with Dr. Kaleshadi that were referred by family and friends. I paid a deposit with the initial surgeon I chose and had a scheduled surgery date but, I was not completely satisfied with him after all that was said and done. I told myself I wanted to meet with one more surgeon just to be sure I was making the right decision. I did extensive research online and Dr. Kaleshadi by far had the best reviews. By this time, my husband chose not to go with me for a fourth consult as he thought there was no way I'd be choosing the fourth surgeon and losing my deposit with my first choice. Well, my husband was absolutely wrong! By the end of the consult with Dr. Kaleshadi, I made my decision in choosing him for my breast augmentation. He was not only professional and well educated but I felt a genuine sincerity of true compassion in his work. Being a registered nurse, this made all the difference. He made me feel comfortable and truly valued as a patient. I've worked with many doctors in my nursing career and I've only met less than a handful of well rounded Doctors. Dr. Kaleshadi exceeded all my expectations. The other plastic surgeons I met with did not have these one of a kind qualities as he did. Dr. Kaleshadi always made a daily effort to see how I was doing after my surgery. He provided his cell number and was always a phone call or text away. Any concerns or questions I had after surgery was always met right away. Not only does his professionalism exceed most but, his extraordinary care for patients are truly, truly outstanding. My breast augmentation results are seriously amazing!! Many of my close family and friends consider me to be a perfectionist in all aspects of my life. So for me to be completely happy and thrilled with the results is a huge deal!! Choosing the right plastic surgeon was an absolute ordeal for me. I tell everyone I'd go through it again as long as the end result was finding Dr. Kaleshadi! I am confident to say anyone who meets with several surgeons will choose Dr. Kaleshadi in the end. His outstanding work ethics and patient advocacy are truly top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2016

Dr. Kelshadi is the best!  He gave me the perfect breast lift with no implants needed.  I already have large breasts and they were just sagging more over time, but he totally worked his magic on me!  They're nice and perky, Still swollen (it's only day 2 after surgery) and I can't wait to see what I look like in a few weeks after the swelling goes down a bit.  I barely have any bruising and he also Did Lipo on my abdomen and also not very bruised.  I know my results are going to turn out amazing.  Dr. Kelshadi truly cares about his patients he has called to check up on me many times since my surgery and he's always easy to reach.  I highly recommend him!  His work is phenomenal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

Did my brotox with Dr. Kelishadi and it superseded my expectations. I recommend anyone that is intrested in getting botox to Dr. Kelishadi he is the best in the industry. Everyone at SSK is helpful and makes you feel comfortable with any questions you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing, I do not know how to describe this but I always follow my intuition about everything and i knew he was going to be my doctor prior to meeting him, when I finally met him, everything fell into place for me. Today is my third day post-op for breast augmentation and I have to say that  I could not be happier with  choosing Dr. Kelishadi. He truly has gifted hands, his personality made me feel completely comfortable and  he loves what he does. From the day of my consultation, he was completely understanding and honest, he knew my concerns about my fear of surgery and the pain that would be involved and TRUST ME WHEN I SAY THIS, HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT over any research or youtube videos you can watch. He is also incredibly patient, kind and follows up constantly since the surgery to make sure that all is well. And it really is, I am healing very well, and could not be happier. I would also like to say that Lindsey, his assistant is so kind and helpful. The entire team during surgery was also awesome, incredibly professional and really knew how to calm me down of my nerves. I would most definitely bring all my friends and family members who want anything done to Dr. Kelishadi himself without a doubt. For any future work that I need, he is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi was very engaging, accommodating, professional and a pleasure to have as my surgeon!  From the first consult to the subsequent follow up calls and appointments he was always top notch!  I couldn't have made a better choice for my first ever plastic surgery experience, I always felt at ease and thoroughly informed & I highly recommend him to anyone.RP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2016

There's so many people I want to thank, but I want to start by thanking Dr. Kelishadi. From the beginning of my consultation I knew he was the right plastic surgeon for me, he has helped me with the financial process and also explained all the pros and cons of my procedure. Getting a breast augmentation has been my life goal since I was very young and Dr. Kelishadi has always been there whenever I needed help. My surgery was on May 3rd and I am currently 5 days post op. I can't express enough how amazing a surgeon he is, he keeps up with the most advanced techniques to make sure I have the easiest recovery. Recovering from a surgical procedure is never easy but he was always there to check up on me and answer all my questions, plus he has got a great sense of humor! I also would like to thank the office manager Lindsey for helping me out as well, she was always there when I had any questions relating to financing or just the procedure in general, she made scheduling a piece of cake! My procedure was done at the UCI Gavin Eye Institute and even the nurses and anesthesiologist where the most kind and caring staff I have ever come across, I have never felt more cared for. They all truly care about my well being and definitely treat me like I am family, so if anybody wants any procedure done I highly recommend going to sskplasticsurg ! I could go on and on but I am definitely happy with choosing him. Finding a plastic surgeon is definitely a tough choice but with Dr. Kelishadi I didn't feel like just any patient, he made me feel like family, I felt cared for even though he is a very busy man he still made time to be able to address my concerns and definitely made me feel special! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is fantastic, I had a breast augmentation  and could not be happier. Working in the medical field I am very particular about the Dr's, their offices', staff etc. and let me tell you SSK is the best. When making your consultation both Dr. Kelishadi and Lindsey reach out, which already made me feel comfortable. When I was looking for a surgeon I had a list of about 7, once I saw Dr Kelishadi I knew he was the ONE!!! His personality is super fun, and at the same time realistic and professional which I appreciate. After my surgery he gave both my husband and I his cell phone number, and actually checked in during my post op!! Lindsey is great as well, any questions you have she is always available via email or text( I probably emailed her once a week, with all the questions I had ;) )  We went over what I wanted and being about a month out from surgery I am confident I will have that result. Im so excited!!  The entire process has been great. When looking for a surgeon make sure Dr. Kelishadi is the first on your list, you will not regret it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr. Kickass is the only way I can describe this man.  He is attentive when it comes to his patients.  I  was referred and went to him for touch up juvederm injections on my lips. (and I got "botox" as an extra)  I loved the fact that he listened and gave me a thorough consultation. he gives you his feedback on what he thinks and what's best for you.  He's down to earth and makes you feel comfortable which in my opinion is the best feeling, especially since any type of procedure to yourself can be nerve racking!  His way of injecting caused no bruising whatsoever! So that was a plus because no one noticed that I got anything done.  I just looked "re-freshed"!!! If I could give him 100 stars I would! I've referred 2 friends to him and they were both satisfied with his work! One friend got botox for the 1st time and she looks fabulous.  My other friend had previously got fillers on her lips with someone else and unfortunately were "botched".  Dr. K to the rescue! Her lips are beautiful and you can't even tell anything was wrong to begin with!. Don't think he needs anymore positivity as all the reviews but 1 are all 5 out of 5 stars.  HE'S THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is a plastic surgeon who is off the charts amazing! From the moment I first stepped into his office I knew I had made the right choice. Both Dr. Kelishadi and Lindsey made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. Dr. Kelishadi is a genuine, caring and professional who is passionate about making his patients feel beautiful. He is a surgeon who is totally invested in finding out what you want and then providing you with all your available options. Dr. Kelishadi was thorough with every detail of my procedure ( breast augmentation) as well as my post op. I feel very fortunate and blessed to have found such a wonderful plastic surgeon who helped to make me feel beautiful and whole again. He is a doctor in my opinion who is off the charts amazing!! Thank you Dr. Kelishadi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2016

I love SSK Plastic Surgery and would recommend them to absolutely anyone!! I went to numerous consultations and nobody came close to Dr. Kelishadi and Lindsey in making me feel comfortable, valued, and welcome. Let's face it, plastic surgery is kinda scary, but it's also really exciting. It was fun having a team that got excited with me. It was like getting surgery from two really good friends. Dr. Kelishadi and Lindsey are caring, warm, present, professional... truly all you'd want in a medical provider of any stripe. But with elective surgery, I really wanted a team that I felt comfortable with and that I liked on a personal level. I'd gone to a few other consultations before going to SSK, and, while every doctor I met with was certainly educated and proficient in their field, I just didn't really like any of them. In Orange County, it's not too difficult to find a qualified plastic surgeon. But to find one that you connect with, feel comfortable with, and enjoy.... well, that was a whole other story for me. After speaking on the phone with Dr. Kelishadi, I just loved him. He was authentic and immediately invested in finding out what I wanted and giving me all the options to get there. When we met, it was obvious that he was highly trained and educated, but also that he felt passionate about what he does. He wants women to feel great about themselves. He wants you to be happy and he wants you to feel beautiful. Not just OK or merely satisfied with his work, but 100% happy.He and Lindsey were always available via phone or text or in person to answer every question. I've had no complications with my surgery (breast augmentation), but if I had, I know they would have been beside me to fix any issues. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon and are kind of nervous about the process and aren't sure if you've found the right person, do yourself a favor and just go to SSK. My results are off the charts amazing and yours will be too. Just look at all the five stars here on Yelp. That is no accident. You'll get everything you want here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

It all started about 6 months ago when my wife said she wanted to get some minor work done. At first I was super worried about the process and was not looking forward to picking a doctor that we felt comfortable with. After meeting Dr. Kelishadi, I was floored by his passion and knowledge. We had met with several plastic surgeons, but Dr. Kelishadi was in a league of his own. He assured us that everything would be ok and that this type of procedure was very common. After everything was said and done, I am so relieved that my wife and I met Dr. Kelishadi. He is definitely one of the best physicians I have ever dealt with and I would recommend him to everybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is an amazing , caring & passionate plastic surgeon!! I'm currently 2 weeks post op breast augmentation. I couldn't be happier with the outcome just in two weeks. I had been contemplating breast augmentation for about 4 years. Within 4 years I went to see numerous surgeons and in two occasions paid a deposit and scheduled my surgery. Both times I cancelled. From the moment I stepped into Dr. Kelishadi's office I felt welcomed. Dr. Kelishadi was extremely thorough with all the detail for my procedure and post op. Dr. Kelishadi and his staff made this process as comfortable as possible. The day of surgery Dr. Kelishadi had a gift bag with a beautiful robe and other goodies for my post op!  My overall experience was amazing & I highly recommend Dr. Kelishadi "HE HAS THE MIDAS TOUCH"   !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is incredible! I had my first Botox experience with him when he worked in Louisville-he was professional and patient, made sure I was comfortable and numbed up prior to the injections. He called me several days after to check on me, asking me how I felt about the results(Which I was very pleased with!) and made sure any questions I had were answered.  Since my experience I referred him to several friends who were very pleased with their consultations and results.  Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

What a difference a dedicated, professional, committed and gifted surgeon can make on the lives of his patients. Dr. Sean Kelishadi is exactly that type of Cosmetic Surgeon. He works with the entire client. He understands and listens to their needs and desires, he doesn't push his idea of what perfection should be, or look like. He realizes that there is no such thing as perfection, merely enhancing or correcting an area of a person's body that makes them feel less than desirable. Whether that is a topical skin care system, or surgery, or fillers to revitalize the appearance of youth. His office manager Lindsey is also a caring, professional, focused and friendly part of his team. In a beautiful, serenely decorated private office where  you feel respected and welcome in. Not a large public waiting room in a practice where you feel like the world is watching you and trying to guess what YOU are there to have fixed. Dr. Kelishadi respects each client and their personal and private needs. I've had the pleasure of having Dr. Kelishadi  prescribe skin care products that actually did what the manufacturer claimed. He uses only the best products. I was also lucky enough to be one of the first patients that began a collagen revitalizing injection program called Sculptra with Dr. Kelishadi . Not  all Physicians are certified and spend  the extra time required on their part to offer this service to their patients. It actually promotes your bodies own collagen production over time, and a series of injections to fill in hollow areas in your face brought on by aging. I have only undergone the first series of what was absolutely pain free to me, injections and saw a difference after the first series of injections, especially in the temple area of my forehead that was shallow due to my narrow facial structure. I look forward to completing the series of injections and seeing more of the areas of my face  fill and restore my bodies natural collagen that aging has taken away. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Kelishadi to anyone who wants to retain the youthful appearance of their face, or their bodies that time and lifestyle may have reduced. Looking forward to a more youthful and less tired looking 2016 and beyond with the help of Dr. Kelishadi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

So much to say about Dr. Kelishadi , he's such a great doctor! Such a great person. I had such a great experience with my surgery and I'm so happy with my results ! I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! He made me feel so comfortable with the whole process because I was so nervous especially getting surgery for the first time. I liked that he never rush me to get my surgery , and he always called to check up how I was doing before and after surgery. He was my first choice doctor and glad I found him! I will only come back to dr. Kelishadi for any other surgery! His staff is great Lindsey is so sweet and helpful! I would never regret getting my surgery . I definitely recommend Dr.Kelishadi he's the most amazing Doctor I've ever met. My boyfriend who was with me every step of the way was also so happy how caring Dr. Kelishadi was with everything. Jason and I are every pleased with your work! ;) Thank you so much doc you are truly the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing !! I had A breast augmentation done, Lip Injections and Botox by Dr Kelishadi and My results were fantastic! Not only is his work amazing but he has the absolute best personality and actually cares  about his patients. He will call and check on you personally and always makes sure his patients are happy and comfortable. I wouldn't go anywhere else ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2015

It's going to hard to keep this review brief but  I think it needs to be said . Dr Kelishadi is fast becoming the go to guy for amazing transformations . Breast Augmentation being one of his best skills . He can do anything , but what he's done for me , I believe pretty much tops any experience I've had during the last 18 months . Diagnosed with Invasive Breast Cancer 2013. Bi Lateral Mastectomy , reconstruction , three surgeries and some issues that came up along the way , led me to walk into Dr. K and seek a consultation . My original plastic surgeon did a great job . However , as time went by my implants started to shift and I needed help with a new reconstruction . As soon as I walked into the office of SSK Plastic/ Reconstructive Surgery , I met Dr. K, who took time to sit with me and talk about what he could to help . Given the Cancer history , there was no issue with scheduling surgery quickly. He took charge , came up with a vision, and asked I put my faith in him . Before I knew it , I had a brand new set of implants , scar tissue cleaned up,  and a cleavage that rivals most natural ones...sorry ladies , but it's true . He made sure pain management , and post op care were a high priority , along with making sure I was healing emotionally as well as physically . Anyone who has lost their breasts  to cancer knows the toll it can take and healing can be difficult . Well, he had me figured out and as soon as he realized I was struggling he made sure I got the help I needed . We started from scratch . Taking everything out and rebuilding a whole new me. My scars rock , and I have learned to love them. I've learned to look in the mirror and love who I see. This surgery was the one that healed me in more ways than one and I get to keep these ones for a very long time . There are alot of great surgeons  out there , but I've yet to meet one who was able to give back what I had to lose in order to live. Not just the boobs , the whole emotional healing as well. He's one of a kind and I'll never be able to thank him enough so this is my way of letting y'all know there is Hope and his name is Dr. Kelishadi . Thanks doc for everything you have done and continue to do . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.