Patient Reviews

Reviews for SSK Plastic Surgery

At SSK Plastic Surgery, Dr. Kelishadi keeps up with the latest and greatest innovations to provide you with the most modern and least invasive techniques possible. While you have many plastic surgeons to choose from in Southern California, we hope you’ll give us an opportunity to show you why we may be the best fit for you. Therefore, we invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Kelishadi and our practice. All the reviews are from previous patients who wished to share their cosmetic journey and positive experience at our Newport Beach practice with future patients.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

My experience with Dr. Kelishadi has been nothing but positive. The office staffs are friendly, efficient, and helpful. Dr. Kelishadi is extremely knowledgeable and also personable. He will put you at ease immediately and explain every aspect of your procedure. He is an excellent and caring surgeon who will make sure that you are informed, feeling confident, He contacted me and my husband many times to check and see how I’m doing after surgery and delighted with your results!Highly recommend Him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

Had my BA done by Dr. Kelishadi over three months ago. Oh my, one of the BEST decisions I’ve made in my life! I didn’t just come across a good surgeon like Dr. K by chance, I did lots of research and homework. For those who are still searching for the right Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Kelishadi IS the one. He takes his time with you, understands your needs and wants, explains everything you will and might experience so there are no surprises, and more importantly he and his staff Alejandra and Shay are always so helpful and responsive to all questions you have. My entire surgery and recovery process was also made so easy and pleasant because of Dr. K., his entire team and his special recovery protocol! I am very happy with the results and am loving them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

This is a review from the husband of a patient of a mommy makeover...That being said, I felt like I was the patient of Dr Kelishadi because he treated me that way. He kept me informed. He asked if I had any questions. He went out of his way to text me outside of office visits. He cares about his patients and their significant others. Now about his work: amazing. He kept telling me I'd love it. I sort of brushed it off because of the unknown, but can say 10000000% he was right. He has given my wife unbelievable confidence and selfishly I am having a TON of fun with her (Good thing I'm snipped). Pre surgery he was amazing, and post surgery the first thing he did was find me in the lobby to walk me through everything. He would text me randomly to check in and prepared us for the fun journey we went on. The whole process honestly made our marriage stronger and I owe it to Dr Kelishadi for preparing me to be strong for my wife and prepare her to be able to enjoy the adventure.If you're on the fence or hesitant, I assure you he is worth every penny. Best experience! AND GO LAKERS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

SSK really takes care of their patients! I loved meeting with Dr. Kelishadi and his team. Very insightful, professional, and more importantly they give you a sense of family. I've never looked back!! Thanks Dr. K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2018

I had my BA on Friday morning and now it’s Sunday afternoon and I am feeling so AMAZING I just had to write this review. I was so nervous to get this surgery because it was my first surgery ever and Each individual that was involved in my experience here at SSK was such a blessing and I appreciate every single one of you, from Shea and Alejandra at the front desk, to DR K himself, to each person at the surgery center who made me feel like I had known them my whole life. Thank you to every one of you for making me feel so special and taking such great care of me. I went from no breast to 415cc textured silicone implants in both and I had no idea what size would be best for me when I first came in, all I had to do was talk to Dr K about what I was exactly looking for as an end result and the first size he chose fit my body type the BEST! We even tried out sizes smaller and larger and he was spot on with 415. My advice to anyone looking to get their breast augmentation is stop by this place FIRST!! The experience and knowledge Dr K has is hard to come by, once when I talked with him for an hour during the consultation I just knew this was the place and I didn’t need to check anywhere else. I am just Day 3 from my surgery and I can’t believe how incredible I look and feel inside and out. Thank you for such an incredible experience. I am already recommending all my friends !! Seriously I can’t thank you and your staff enough. You can tell when someone truly loves what they do because they put their heart & soul into, SSK goes above and beyond that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

Dr. Sean and his staff are first class they really deserve 6 stars. Both my Wife and I have had procedures with his team. They are the best at what they do and very well priced! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr.Kelishadi & his staff are amazing I would really recommend him .I got my breast Augmentation is about too be a year on April 26 ,2018 He cares are you so if you are looking for a doctor who is professional & keeps checking on you feel free too call him this is not a fake message it is real.i love my results just please follow all his directions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

I found Dr. Kelashadi on Instagram and reached out for a few questions. He answered all my questions throroughly and patiently. I felt comfortable asking any question without feeling like I was an inconvenience unlike with other plastic surgeons I've encountered. He had an extremely easy going demeanor that made me feel very comfortable asking about procedures I wanted without a hard sell. I ended up getting Juvederm injections in my lips and they looked amazing. It's been more than a year and I still get compliments. I drove all the way from Phoenix to go to his office. Definitely worth the drive and have told all my friends who live in Southern California about him. Both Dr. K and Lindsay (his assistant) checked on me post injection. I felt very cared for and felt like I was treated like family. He was extremely professional and humble. If I need more procedures down the road I am going back. Hands down the best customer service I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Any of my negative pre-conceived notions about plastic surgeons dissipated the moment I met Dr. Kelishadi. I wasn't looking for surgery but rather alternatives that I could perform to ensure I was doing the best for my body to keep it at a place I was confident in without going under the knife. Dr. K isn't one of those doctors who tries to sell you on surgery immediately; quite the contrary, he examined me thoroughly and gave a candid assessment that he didn't think I needed surgery anyway! This proved to me that Dr. Kelishadi truly cares about each individual's needs, and has "helping people" as his compass and not just dollar signs. I have been receiving a thermal treatment with him for a handful of months and have been so happy with the respectful treatment I have received that it is a joy to go back. Orange County is a commute from LA, but the treatment and level of professionalism made it well worth it in my book.And did I mention he's funny? Dr. Kelishadi has a sense of humor that humanizes the process and makes you feel comfortable and at ease, almost like visiting a friend. His talents speak for themselves, and his ability to relate and comfort nerves make him stand heads above the rest. I highly recommend consulting Dr. Kelishadi - I'm happy I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2017

On about 5 months since I had my breast aug with Dr. K, and I'm so beyond happy with the results plus the entire process. Dr. K and his team go above and beyond to make sure you're the most comfortable throughout the consultations, follow ups, procedure, and the healing process. Next up, lips!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2017

I am a little over 5 weeks post-op from my breast augmentation with Allergan Inspira 385cc SRF (high profile) silicone implants and I am thrilled with my results!For a long time I had thought about breast augmentation and always wished for a fuller look. I am so happy with my decision to finally go through with the procedure and that I chose Dr. Kelishadi as my surgeon!!The entire experience from beginning to now has just been amazing. My initial consult was an hour and he was present for the whole thing and I really felt comfortable. I felt like Dr. Kelishadi was really listening to my questions and what I wanted out of the procedure and what my desired look was. He also made my husband feel very comfortable as well with the procedure and what to expect. The staff at the office is also great! You can tell that everyone at the office including Dr. Kelishadi really go all out to give their patients an amazing experience and that really stood out to me. The surgery day and recovery was also a breeze. Dr. Kelishadi himself had gone over the recovery and medications with my husband and I before the surgery and that was so great; it made those initial recovery days feel so easy! Not only that, but Dr. Kelishadi would check in with me and my husband those first few days to make sure everything was ok and that I was feeling alright. This is 100% the place I would recommend to any family or friends for breast surgery and any other procedures as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi & his staff are beyond 5 star phenomenal! From the very first consultation I knew he was the board certified plastic surgeon for me! I had a bi-lateral breast augmentation with silicone gel high profile 605cc's yesterday 11/15/16 & I am in very minimal pain (if any to be honest) & I'm already loving the results. At the pre-op appointment prior to the breast augmentation, I got lip fillers with Juvederm xc. My lips are fuller & still very natural. Also no pain, swelling or bruising! Dr. Kelishadi's team; from Lindsay at the front desk, registered nurses at the hospital & to his board certified anesthesiologist made this an experience I want to do all over again! When it comes to your body, you MUSTchoose the best in the business and I am 100% confident I did. SSK Plastic Surgery is the ONLY place I will go to for my body services- even if I move out of California! There are several financing options & you even go home with a goodie bag with a robe, soft gel ice pack compressions, a coffee mug, pen & cute tote bag! We also exchanged PERSONAL cell phone #'s so he can check in on me & my progress!The fact that I am awake at 6:30am the first day after my surgery writing about how amazing Dr. Kelishadi & his team is should say a lot about his practice & work.Besides being a phenomenal board certified plastic surgeon, he is also a very humble man & hard worker. It felt good to be so reassured & spoken to with integrity and kindness.Follow is instagram to see his amazing work for yourself! @sskplasticsurgFrom the bottom of my heart (& new breasts/lips), I thank Dr. Kelishadi and his team. You guys have risen the bar VERY for plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2016

I've known Dr. Kelishadi for several years, and have seen him grow his business from the beginning. His sincere and personal concern for his patients is heartening, because he manages to balance expertise, enthusiasm and the sincere concern for what's best for his patients. Sean isn?t someone you ?grow? to like, because his charming personality and quick wit makes him immediately likable. The experience and skill he brings to his practice seems to be more extensive than the years he?s been practicing cosmetic surgery. Not sure how that can be, but seeing the natural-looking results of his cosmetic surgery is impressive. We?ve been fans of Dr. Kelishadi for some time, and will continue to be admirers of both his work, and his plastic surgery practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2016

I would like to start of by saying how excited and lucky I feel to have found SSK Plastic Surgery, and how fortunate I am to be a patient of Dr.Kelishadi. Before I even scheduled a consultation with Dr. K we spoke on the phone about the look I desired and wanted to achieve, & answered all of my questions with no hesitation. He made everything so comfortable and was so professional. After my consultation and a few weeks of decision making, there I was with a board certified anesthesiologist and getting prepped for surgery! Best day ever !!! (Breast augmentation if any one is wondering) I honestly don't think I could have found a doctor who could make Me feel so comfortable even if I wanted to. No matter the question I may have, he always gives a knowledgeable response, I am always able to get a hold of him when needed w/o any hassle, & he has made himself available to his patients, which is again so comforting. So, if u haven't called to set up a consultation yet, do yourself a favor and do it!!He is a very bright and friendly doctor who wouldn't ever steer a patient in the wrong direction, I have full faith and trust in him and his staff. I have had one procedure done..so far and have two friends who are now patients of his! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2016

Beast Breast Augmentation Surgeon in Orange County hands down!! I was referred to Dr. Kelishadi from a good friend Jeff whom said he did amazing work. He was right, life has never been more enjoyable. Dr. K my wife and I couldn't be more pleased with the Breast Augmentation you did for us.-Mr. Mighty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

I am 8 weeks post breast augmentation surgery. After having 5 children my breast were very deflated. I was very hesitant about having surgery. I had scheduled an appointment and had left a deposit with another surgeon, but honestly did not feel comfortable with that decision. I had read reviews and seen before and after picture for Dr. Kelishadis' work. However living in Lancaster, CA...I felt that it was too long of a drive, as my appointment for my surgery with the other doctor neared I knew I had to take a chance and make the 2 hour drive for a consultation with Dr. Kelishadi. I'm so glad I did. Immediately Lindsey (Dr. Kelishadi's office manager) made me feel welcomed and comfortable. I was measured and Dr. Kelishadi went over my options. He makes you feel so comfortable.. Not awkward at all. He is very funny, makes you forget that you are standing there with your deflated breasts exposed . He prescribed necessary medication ahead of time. I had very little discomfort, was off meds within two days after surgery. Called me at home to check how I was doing. Answered every text/question I had post op. Any future nips and tucks Dr. Kelishadi will be the doctor I use. I highly recommend Dr. Kelishadi is a perfectionist, very honest and trustworthy person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

Love this surgeon! Seriously the best. He is confident, efficient and very personable with patients. The end result exceeded my expectations. He's amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr. Kaleshadi is truly one of a kind! I met with 3 other plastic surgeons for a breast augmentation prior to meeting with Dr. Kaleshadi that were referred by family and friends. I paid a deposit with the initial surgeon I chose and had a scheduled surgery date but, I was not completely satisfied with him after all that was said and done. I told myself I wanted to meet with one more surgeon just to be sure I was making the right decision. I did extensive research online and Dr. Kaleshadi by far had the best reviews. By this time, my husband chose not to go with me for a fourth consult as he thought there was no way I'd be choosing the fourth surgeon and losing my deposit with my first choice. Well, my husband was absolutely wrong! By the end of the consult with Dr. Kaleshadi, I made my decision in choosing him for my breast augmentation. He was not only professional and well educated but I felt a genuine sincerity of true compassion in his work. Being a registered nurse, this made all the difference. He made me feel comfortable and truly valued as a patient. I've worked with many doctors in my nursing career and I've only met less than a handful of well rounded Doctors. Dr. Kaleshadi exceeded all my expectations. The other plastic surgeons I met with did not have these one of a kind qualities as he did. Dr. Kaleshadi always made a daily effort to see how I was doing after my surgery. He provided his cell number and was always a phone call or text away. Any concerns or questions I had after surgery was always met right away. Not only does his professionalism exceed most but, his extraordinary care for patients are truly, truly outstanding. My breast augmentation results are seriously amazing!! Many of my close family and friends consider me to be a perfectionist in all aspects of my life. So for me to be completely happy and thrilled with the results is a huge deal!! Choosing the right plastic surgeon was an absolute ordeal for me. I tell everyone I'd go through it again as long as the end result was finding Dr. Kaleshadi! I am confident to say anyone who meets with several surgeons will choose Dr. Kaleshadi in the end. His outstanding work ethics and patient advocacy are truly top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2016

Beast Breast Augmentation Surgeon in Orange County hands down!! I was referred to Dr. Kelishadi from a good friend Jeff whom said he did amazing work. He was right, life has never been more enjoyable. Dr. K my wife and I couldn't be more pleased with the Breast Augmentation you did for us.-Mr. Mighty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is amazing, I do not know how to describe this but I always follow my intuition about everything and i knew he was going to be my doctor prior to meeting him, when I finally met him, everything fell into place for me. Today is my third day post-op for breast augmentation and I have to say that I could not be happier with choosing Dr. Kelishadi. He truly has gifted hands, his personality made me feel completely comfortable and he loves what he does. From the day of my consultation, he was completely understanding and honest, he knew my concerns about my fear of surgery and the pain that would be involved and TRUST ME WHEN I SAY THIS, HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT over any research or youtube videos you can watch. He is also incredibly patient, kind and follows up constantly since the surgery to make sure that all is well. And it really is, I am healing very well, and could not be happier. I would also like to say that Lindsey, his assistant is so kind and helpful. The entire team during surgery was also awesome, incredibly professional and really knew how to calm me down of my nerves. I would most definitely bring all my friends and family members who want anything done to Dr. Kelishadi himself without a doubt. For any future work that I need, he is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2016

This place is great! As soon as I walked in the doors they made me feel very welcomed. Since my surgery they've texted me & called me to see how I'm going. I can text or call them anytime I have any questions. I highly recommend this place for all my friends & family & if I decide to do any future work. It's only been about 3 days and my breast already look great. I can't wait to see how they look when they drop. Thank you so much! You guys are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

After about 3 months of researching just about every Breast Augmentation Surgeon in Orange County we finally picked Dr. Sean Kelishadi at SSK Plastic Surgery. Obviously we looked at pictures of his work, but more importantly we spoke to a few people at his office that had been past patients. Needless to say we were impressed ! We heard nothing but great things about Dr. Kelishadi and his staff. Then we met with him and knew he was the one both my wife and I wanted. Everything turned out PERFECT ! As a man, I'm very pleased with the Breast Augmentation that he performed for us. Thanks Dr. Sean Kelishadi for everything. Dr. Kelishadi,I hope you will see this review and know you have really helped my wife with her confidence, and we are now rid of the insecurities she used to face on a daily basis.-Herald Jeff Samsonit and Ashley Samsonit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

Dr. Kelishadi is an amazing , caring & passionate plastic surgeon!! I'm currently 2 weeks post op breast augmentation. I couldn't be happier with the outcome just in two weeks. I had been contemplating breast augmentation for about 4 years. Within 4 years I went to see numerous surgeons and in two occasions paid a deposit and scheduled my surgery. Both times I cancelled. From the moment I stepped into Dr. Kelishadi's office I felt welcomed. Dr. Kelishadi was extremely thorough with all the detail for my procedure and post op. Dr. Kelishadi and his staff made this process as comfortable as possible. The day of surgery Dr. Kelishadi had a gift bag with a beautiful robe and other goodies for my post op! My overall experience was amazing & I highly recommend Dr. Kelishadi "HE HAS THE MIDAS TOUCH" !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

I completely trust Dr. Kelishadi after getting a restylane lip treatment done. He does everything he can to ensure that you're comfortable and that you end up with the results you wanted. My lips still look very natural and just a bit bigger which is exactly what I asked for. He did an incredible job, and I'm definitely going to come back for more and let all of my friends know about his work. His assistant Lindsey is extremely friendly and makes the environment such a positive one. She constantly checks up to make sure you got the exact results you wanted or if you want anything touched up which is lovely. SSK is the place to go; trust me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Dr. Kelishadi coached me through my first Botox experience. As nervous as I was, he made me feel at ease by explaining step by step what my experience would be like. I immediately became excited to proceed and was incredibly pleased with the results! I quickly referred several friends to him, given that I had such a great experience. They were also very pleased with their results, as a few went forward with breast augmentation surgery and looked AMAZING after. These friends also stated their pain was well managed post-operatively and were back to work within a few days. He is at least worth meeting for a consult, as his bedside manner with patients is like no other! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

I had the most amazing experience with Dr Kelishadi, His work is phenomenal as well as his kindness. I could not be any happier with my results ! I will continue to to use Dr Kelishadi for all future procedures!! Thank you Dr K for giving me back my self confidence!! I am FORVER thankful for you and your amazing staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

Dr Kelishadi is amazing! Not only a great doctor, but a super kind and nice person! I had a great experience with my surgery and after, he called several times to check up on me and he was always available when I had questions! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

Wonderful Plastic Surgeon, very personable and caring. Made me completely comfortable and answered all my questions. Very highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

My name is Ashley, I am using my husbands account to post this. I had such an amazing experience with Dr. Kelishadi and his office manager Lindsey. They both were so warm and welcoming, just made my husband and I feel like family. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon that will treat you with respect and make you feel like the most important person in the world, look no further! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2016

So much to say about Dr. Kelishadi , he's such a great doctor! Such a great person. I had such a great experience with my surgery and I'm so happy with my results ! I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! He made me feel so comfortable with the whole process because I was so nervous especially getting surgery for the first time. I liked that he never rush me to get my surgery , and he always called to check up how I was doing before and after surgery. He was my first choice doctor and glad I found him! I will only come back to dr. Kelishadi for any other surgery! His staff is great Lindsey is so sweet and helpful! I would never regret getting my surgery . I definitely recommend Dr.Kelishadi he's the most amazing Doctor I've ever met. My boyfriend who was with me every step of the way was also so happy how caring Dr. Kelishadi was with everything. Jason and I are every pleased with your work! ;) Thank you so much doc you are truly the best!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.